Looking for a shop around San Diego Area to diagnose an issue with MK3 Supra

LeTenken

Mar 19, 2012
San Diego
Long time lurker, finally registered because I need help :(

I have an 87 Toyota Supra that ran and died on the freeway about a week ago. My car is currently at a Shop in Miramar and they are not able to figure out the issue after a week. The car had recently underwent a motor swap (7M-GE -> 7M-GTE) at another shop in the Inland Empire area where I am originally from. The new engine had about <200 miles put on it since the rebuild . I'm fairly new to the San Diego Area, so I dont know any shops nearby. (moved here for work) I have not been able to find a place to take my Supra to yet and I would like to explore local options before considering towing my vehicle 100+ miles up north due to costs. If anyone can point me to the right direction, it'd be wonderful.

Some Background information:
I've owned my 87 NA MK3 Supra for almost 4 years now. The swap to GTE was done from personal preference (figured it'd be fun), I brought my 7M-GE to about 220K miles before tearing it out.