WRX - Turbo / Who owns one?

suprastanger507mgte

2x88+2x89+1x91+2x92=ME
Apr 5, 2005
Hayward , Ca
So who owns a 2002 + Impreza WRX - Turbo or STI?
I like these cars but trying to get a first hand ownership views compared to a Supra. Im ready to switch interest now as I have been driving Supras for the last 18 years....yes....its getting boring lol.

Any reviews would be aweome. :biglaugh:

bigaaron

Supramania Contributor
Apr 12, 2005
Pomona, CA
www.driftmotion.com
I loved my 02 wrx until it got rod knock at 20k miles and it had a big list of other issues from clutch to transmission to interior and so on...
Subaru of America sucks ass, I will never buy a Subaru again.

suprastanger507mgte

2x88+2x89+1x91+2x92=ME
Apr 5, 2005
Hayward , Ca
Poodles;1106066 said:
Odd... they have the second highest reliability rating behind Honda...

I've read of some tranny issues in the '02 in the US only . Aaron seems to have had a bad experience with the dealership more than the car itself from what I understand lol.

bigaaron

Supramania Contributor
Apr 12, 2005
Pomona, CA
www.driftmotion.com
TuRbOdReAmZ87;1106115 said:
Unreliable. Body roll. I rest my case. :biglaugh:

No but my buddy owns a 02' and it seems to be reliable even though its A/T. But he uses it as a delivery car.

It's reliable BECAUSE its an AT, the 5 speed is a shitbox! I saw at least 5 people literally blow up their transmissions with my own eyes.