WRX STI w/mods gets "crispawned"...

crisp

existentialincrementalist
May 25, 2007
Ohio
p708896_1.jpg

^^^ Well, gentlemen... the jury has just convened, and reached an immediate verdict. The judgement is unanimous, and the punitive damages are emotional...

Trauma. Pure trauma. "Your honor... I'd like to request a re-trial, sir... you see, I... I... I... was "unaware" of what was happening until it was too late... and, and, and... my "tune" just wasn't quite on....... my tires were cold... and the air temp was OVER 90*.... er.... er.... ahem."

I shot that photo just after the "alleged" incident... just to note that it was not "smoking", nor otherwise worse for the wear... considering the oppressing heat and humidity. Makes me wonder what it would do on a cool day...:evil3:

DISCLAIMER:

I am not a proponent of racing, so first, I must tell you that nothing I am about to convey really happened...:icon_cool ...and none of the characters in this story are real people or cars... simply a sordid array of "figments" of a sickly soul who occassionally claims to be crisp.

SETTING:

(Advance Auto Parts store)

Walk in with the 'lara out front to pick up some battery cables... several people in the store... then two young guys... the quintessential "Mutt n Jeff" duo, walk in... a bright, shiny STI sitting out front next to the 'lara... (ELECTRIC BLUE, no less!) And the larger kid with angst and visions of torque all over his face... tatoos like wallpaper on his HUGE MEAT-HOCKS of arms... a large STAR on his calf. Aloof, and generally "car-geekie" looking all over, the other guy had the Spock hair-doo and looked like he played in the "Revenge of the Nerds", made a quick purchase and headed out the door.:joshers: