Whats the most number of hours you ever worked in a week?

flight doc89

Registered Murse
Apr 21, 2006
Bessemer, Alabama, United States
I'm a float nurse at a small hospital, and I pull more hours than anyone else here. I was wondering how many hours you guys pull.

While I am taking classes, I generally pull regular time (36 hours), occasionally getting an extra 8-12 hours.

This summer, however, I only have class in July, so May and June are for overtime. Last week I worked 75 hours. Last summer, my heaviest week was 84 hours.

This summer, I plan on beating that. Applying math to our hospital policy, my theoretical maximum hours in a week is 112 (16hours*7days) (I can only exceed 16 out of 24 hours in disaster or specific approval from the higher ups).

Who's with me!?

suprahero

naughty by nature
Staff member
Aug 26, 2005
Roll Tide
Probably 50 if I had to guess. It's hard to do construction work in this Alabama humidity and work longer than eight hours a day and since God rested on Sundays, I choose to do the same.

SWD Fredester 3

Supramania Contributor
Apr 25, 2008
baltimore maryland
Longest haul ever was 15 hours a day for 3 weeks straight. Had a dead line to hit for a customers daughters graduation party. Nothing like pouring concrete at 11PM!

A. Jay

Search.
Jun 3, 2009
Bay Area, CA
A couple of weeks ago I broke my personal record and worked 46.5 hours (in 5 days). I know, nothing. One of our dishwasher's work schedule is a bit more interesting: he has two jobs, and works at least one shift a day. His last day off was over 2.5 years ago.

Dirgle

Conjurer of Boost
Mar 30, 2005
Pauma Valley, CA
Mr Bojangles;1842868 said:
When I was in the military we worked 7 straight 18 hour days doing flight operations in the bearing sea. I guess thats 126 hours.