Went from 660cc to 1000cc injectors (AEM V1)

Boosted Supra

AEM 7MGTE 6765
Apr 7, 2005
Valley Stream, New York, United States
Car has been running with 660cc injectors for a while now. It idles fine and makes about 550rwhp currently at 18psi. I'm changing injectors because I don't think my 660cc are equip to handle a Billet 6765. So my question is:

What settings in AEM do I need to change?

Will my current map be reset when changing injector settings?

Please walk me through this step by step please. I don't understand everything in AEM.

Thank you

Old Injectors: Greddy 660cc
New: Precision 1000cc Mitsu style

oldsking

Mar 19, 2009
Chapel Hill, NC
Im still new with standalones so I am hoping to hear from someone on this as well but logically I do this with my Mapecu 2 and I have to scale down my current map when I increase injectors. So for instance if your currently have 660s and are increasing to 1000s logically 40-45% would be a good place to start but I dont if that works with AEM. I wil be trying it soon as I just got an AEM v2

bfr1992t

The quiet one
Oct 29, 2005
Ohio
Manny, you'll need to run the "change injector" function when you right click on the fuel map. You'll also need to change the injector battery offset using the values provided with your new injectors or run the injector wizard if yours are listed.

If the turbo is new, you'll also need to tweak the map a little. I had to retune my car when switching from the SP63 to the 6765 CEA (funny we made the same decision).

Boosted Supra

AEM 7MGTE 6765
Apr 7, 2005