system recomendations

Gwydre

Wild Orange
Feb 10, 2007
The Woodlands, Texas
'ello all. I've got an 87 w/ the stock system in it, plus an acoustic CD-300 deck from the early nineties, and I'm looking to put something really nice into it. Was thinking about going w/ just some straight infinities, but figured I'd post here and see what some of the recomendations are. I'd like a system with as clean and clear sound as I can (I'm a musician), but my budget can't go over much more than 6 or 700. so what're ya'lls suggestions for deck, speakers (all 4) and amp? thanks.

Turbo. Targa. Life.

SupraMania Shirt Slinger!
Apr 16, 2005
O'Fallon, MO
www.geocities.com
Front speakers only, good 2 channel amp, and a good deck. That good enough? lol

What I run:
Eclipse SP5000 5.25" (front)
Eclipse EA2000 (front speaker amp)
Jl Audio 10w0-8 (sub)----------|FREE
Rockford 300.1 amp (sub amp) -|FREE

Murd

Dec 19, 2006
Vancouver, WA.
I've got 4" infinity references in all 4 locations. Sounds great to me. Using a Kenwood DPX-701 deck, double din. 22W 50W peak to all 4 channels. Very happy with the infinity speakers without the assistance of an amp helping them. I bought a Frye's special sub box/amp to fill in the lower range till I can afford what I want for it.

loki2043

Jan 23, 2006
Portland, OR
Turbo. Targa. Life. said:
Front speakers only, good 2 channel amp, and a good deck. That good enough? lol

What I run:
Eclipse SP5000 5.25" (front)
Eclipse EA2000 (front speaker amp)
Jl Audio 10w0-8 (sub)----------|FREE
Rockford 300.1 amp (sub amp) -|FREE

if i fallow your footsteps will i still be able to think when i drive? if yes i dont want it! lol

i like it loud and clear and thumpin good, all for a good price.

also, i couldnt find this sub amp online anywhere, got a link?

Turbo. Targa. Life.

Apr 16, 2005
O'Fallon, MO
www.geocities.com