Power etstimation on my 7m-gte?

Wildfire007

Dec 15, 2010
Cullman, Alabama, United States
I've only owned it for 5 months or so and I'm no expert on cars but I've fallen in love. The car came with a few upgrades already on it and the engine supposedly on has 50k or less miles on it according to the previous owner. I will say the engine runs strong and I've never had a problem out of it.

Upgrades include:
A) 4" exhaust without cat. It wasn't removed, it was made without it. Sounds amazing.
B) Intercooler upgrade that is at least twice the size of stock. The intercooler piping required is 3".
C) GReddy blow-off valve.

It still has stock injectors, fuel pump, and AFM. I will be upgrading the injectors when I'm able, as well as getting the Lexus AFM. But even without that what would you guys say it is running at? I was told by the previous owner about 260+rwhp/280torque.

Wildfire007

Dec 15, 2010
My bad I realized how useless of info that was after the fact. I believe its the stock turbo and if I remember correctly the previous owner said he was running 10 psi. I can't be certain because I have to get a new boost gauge since the stock one is not working.

Raven97990

Supramania Contributor
Jul 3, 2005
Georgia
www.speedforsale.com
That would be the higher end for 10psi. Sounds like a good platform to start with.

Also, a bov wont add power but can recover lost power... I gained 1.5 seconds in the 1/4 mile by replacing the stock bov that was leaking lol.

Sent from my X10i using Tapatalk

Wildfire007

Dec 15, 2010