New member from the UK - 1G owner

Tom_D

Jan 27, 2009
UK
Hi SM members!

I'm a newb to the site but not to Supras :naughty: I've had a few MKIV's over last 4 years but a year ago I bought a MKIII and it's definitlely the car for me! :biglaugh:

I'd say what opened my eyes to the MKIII was being taken out in Duane's MKIII In Canada a few years ago, I'll assume he's on here? Hi dude if you are! :icon_bigg

Here's a pic of mine;

p1235870_1.jpg

p1235870_2.jpg

It's a 1GGTE so a 2.0 TT straight six and I do have a 1JZ that will eventually take it's place probably this year and I'd like to go single on it too once the 1JZ is built

This looks like a great site and I can't beleive it's taken me so long to find! I've been on SF for 5 years!lol!!!

CoopMK3

Who's the chick in my bed
Jan 12, 2009
Whiteland, Indiana
I too like the mark III over the mark IV just mainly body wise.. Don't get me wrong the 1j and the 2j are amazing... but they are better in a mark III... Ps welcome :D

Last edited:

Ash

Greased-Up Deaf Guy
Dec 27, 2008
Grand Forks, BC
Tom_D;1235870 said:
It's a 1GGTE so a 2.0 TT straight six and I do have a 1JZ that will eventually take it's place probably this year and I'd like to go single on it too once the 1JZ is built

Welcome to the forum, it's good to see a fellow 1G driver (even if only for a little while). I'm looking forward to following the build when you decide to swap in the 1JZ. I'm curious, what do you think of the 1G?

Tom_D

Jan 27, 2009
UK
cheers for the welcomes, :)

I love the 1G, but it might be all down to it's rarity and sound :love: lol!

but seriously, it pulls ok and with a few choice mods it would be pretty good, if there were more aftermarket parts available i'd probably rebuild this engine and not bother with the 1JZ conversion at all.