new guy

*james*

Dec 24, 2008
dmi
hello im new to supramania.com and already looks like a helpful website! i need to know which engine is for the best performance and fuel economical at the same time. im getting ready to buy a supra and thought i would ask. i would like to buy a 87-92 turbo targa. must be manual! if theres any up for sale (in the midwest) i'd like to take a look at them. im in des moines, ia and seems like there arent any supras here it sucks. so your help would be appreciated.

HIGHSPEEDDIRT

something in the way
Nov 5, 2008
eat a bullet,AR
Well for starters,your not gonna get the best gas mileage out of these cars, with any of the engines you choose.Second, you should check out the for sale section to fnd you a car.Good luck and welcome to supramania.

*james*

Dec 24, 2008
dmi
ive always wanted a supra and never had one so i dont really know as much as i probably should about the engines, i do body work but want to get into performance parts and more engine stuff. i want to get a supra with the most powerful and dependable engine it comes stock with in a 87-92 (dont know what year im getting yet) to upgrade without any swapping. so if you could help me decide what to look for thanks.

IJ.

Grumpy Old Man
Mar 30, 2005
I come from a land down under
HIGHSPEEDDIRT;1221287 said:
Well for starters,your not gonna get the best gas mileage out of these cars, with any of the engines you choose.Second, you should check out the for sale section to fnd you a car.Good luck and welcome to supramania.

Might want to rethink that statement.

I'm seeing around the 28USmpg combined here with a 470rwhp 7M.

*james*

Dec 24, 2008
dmi
upgradedsupra;1221497 said:
lol IJ, I get good gas mileage too with my power. :)

ha damn well any of you know which is the better engine to get im not worried about gas mileage, that wasnt the question, i want fast!!!

HIGHSPEEDDIRT

something in the way
Nov 5, 2008
eat a bullet,AR