MYT Engine

CRE

7M-GE + MAFT Pro + T = :D
Oct 24, 2005
Denver, CO
It's been brought up here before. Search the OT section for Mighty. ;)

It seems like it has genuine potential, but I'm no engineer.

CRE

Oct 24, 2005
Denver, CO
Yup, bio, they tried a blended fuel and said that full bio did even better.

He said in another video (I didn't watch that ^ one) that they were just using the compressed air to put it through the motions since they couldn't run the engine indoors.

Evilempire1.3JZ-GTE

SF what a waste of supras
Jun 22, 2006
SoCal
www.myspace.com
breezing through this awsome if it really works
but never seen them demonstrate it in a car running and on a dyno?
If this works so well why not drive it into a non biased dyno and wouldnt the news and papers jump on it to if it was real.
when looking at the design it is low friction & light frail design but when looking at the switching gear and applying 800FT/LB+ torque looks like it could produce the power but when it would run with that much like the pieces would explode.

looking at the shafts and levers in the piston switching gear it would be like twisting 800+ft/lb torque on a crafstman ratchet not on the gear part but on the shaft would tear are they using titanium/forged ^ Tial compenents? you know how big the journals are on our big engines right ? look at there diagrams all that force is on there switching gear that crosses over from intake/compression/ to combustion/exhaust looks like a 2 stroke deisel design with weak stroke transfer components.

someone also hinted that the amount of force it generates the 2 disc that haves each group of cylinder deviders would be forced apart longitudnal causeing bad leaking.

A rotary is still much simpler haves less friction and even they dont produce the figures they are guessing up i see more flaws but thats just off the top of my head.

johnathan1

Supra =
Aug 19, 2005
Downey, California, United States