mustangmatt98's '87 black turbo build thread

mustangmatt98

Nov 11, 2013
georgia
I posted this in the 7M-GTE tech then realized there was an actual build thread section so here it is:

Before I start the actual build I thought I would share a little about me. I'm 22, I work for the local county here in Georgia on the fleet vehicles(sheriff's dept. cars, vehicles for the maintenance/roads and bridges/tax commissioners) I'm the tire and lube tech currently but I'm learning and working my way up I started as the parts runner when I was 19. since I was young I've been interested in cars in high school I took automotive for 3 years. I am pretty confident in my abilities I'm just a new mechanic starting out and I take every opportunity to learn. I didn't want to go to college after high school I believe in this field there is no replacement for on the job experience.

my very first car ever my parents bought for me right before I went into high school, it was a 87 n/a Supra. I worked on that car everyday put a new radiator in it, new brakes, new radio, new tires all on my own working as a dish washer. My dad's company had an opportunity for him to move from New Jersey down here to Georgia and there was a very good chance he would be promoted within a year which worked out in our favor. Unfortunately the Supra had a blown head gasket and couldn't come with us. He sold the car for a loss and kept the money for it. I've held that over his head for years, I really liked that car and wanted to keep it badly.