Just got a parts car for 35 bucks

Silver MK3

Jan 24, 2011
Madison, AL
If its in as good of shape as you say, then I wouldn't part it out. Nice straight Supras are getting harder and harder to find.

walkertx2008

Vivian is a bad Bitch
Oct 1, 2008
Robins Air Force Base, GA
The body looks really nice and straight I have to get up under it to see the condition of the frame and what not, but I see your point I'll have to check everything out to see if I might be able to sell it as a really nice shell

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk

7M4EVR

Oct 8, 2012
fah, fah away
You would think an import shop would know better...35 bucks...wonder why they would take so much of a loss on it like that. Your one lucky dude lol

walkertx2008

Vivian is a bad Bitch
Oct 1, 2008
I had been talking to them about it for close to 3 months, also tried calling the owner of the car, it had apparently been at the shop for 2 years, they tried contact the owner for a bonded title, and everything, he never answered or replied back, they moved shop from a county location to a city location so the rules on broken down vehicles are much more strict, they actually called a salvage yard to just take it and crush it and I grabbed it from them before the salavge yard got there, only had to pay the tow fee, the weather is crap today but once I get done with the running around I have to do ill get some pics up

Sep 7, 2009
Cambridge
^what are the rules in your state for abandoned vehicles at a shop?

here (ontario) I think the business/lien holder has to wait (something like) 6 weeks, then run a newspaper classified ad for a while, then they can approach the ministry to change the title...

walkertx2008

Vivian is a bad Bitch
Oct 1, 2008