It's my first time...be gentle.....

termn8r2000

I'LL BE BACK..........
Apr 14, 2007
Indianapolis, IN
Hello all!!

I live on the southside of Indianapolis and I have had my Supra for close to ten years. I bought it from a junkyard (Brickyard Imports in Brooklyn, IN) after stumbling across it while looking for parts for my RX-7. It was love at first sight and I could not let that car get stripped and destoyed (it was in very good condition with the exception of the driver's door and fender and some minor rear suspension (fixed with a $40.00 lower control arm) damage. Best of all....it was a turbo (and it ran!!)with a targa top and near perfect interior). I have just started to work on it recently and my goal is to keep it mostly stock as it is a daily driver (except in the snow). I will be looking for parts, advice and comradarie while I am here.

CBurgs'88

Apr 14, 2007
Detroit
What's up! I'm new too, and kind of in the same situation. One of my supras has fender damage, but a perfect interior and turbo. Good luck with your build, I hope for the best. What kind of RX-7 do you have? FC or FD?

xarewhyayen

276 whp - 324 tq @ 13psi
Oct 3, 2005
Philly
welcome to the community. a few tips:
1. dont take any one person's advice too literally, do your research.
2. If you want to do something, don't ask for opinions in a thread, people tend to bash your original ideas.
3. Search tool is your best friend
4. Maintenence first

Best of luck with your build. And enjoy the community. Theres more than enough resource here to do anything you wish.

Boost Lee

Bee Doo Bee Doo Bee Doo
Staff member
Sep 13, 2006
Indianapolis, IN
termn8r2000 said:
Hello all!!