Hi from Iowa

maxburn

Jan 12, 2014
Iowa
Hi SM my name is Logan and I'm just a broke college student with a passion for cars and computers. I've been looking at the forums for about a year now, just never made an account. Now I'm finally getting ready to roll on my first 7m project and wanted to get a more knowledge and ready to learn so here I am . Bought my car last march march from a guy in AZ 139k miles haven't had time to do much with college but last owner didn't know anything about torquing a head down evenly so figure i'll rebuild it while its out. Anyway this is my car... Not a fan of the rims but hey mechanical issues first right :p

supra.jpg

NewGen

Apr 6, 2007
Norwalk, IA
Welcome fellow Iowan! Theres a couple of us floating around the forum. Good looking car! Good luck with your future plans!

maxburn

Jan 12, 2014
Iowa
Thanks! I've only seen 2 so far one mk4 that was just passing through a pretty rough Mk3 N/A. Gotta say its nice having a car only a few people in the state know anything about or so it seems like that :p

NewGen

Apr 6, 2007
Norwalk, IA
maxburn;1986894 said:
Thanks! I've only seen 2 so far one mk4 that was just passing through a pretty rough Mk3 N/A. Gotta say its nice having a car only a few people in the state know anything about or so it seems like that :p

What city are you from?

We have a handful of supra's in Des Moines. 1 highly modded mk iv, 2 highly modded 7m mk iii cars, 1 bpu 1jz mk iii, my car, my brothers highly modded 7m mk ii supra, and a 2jzgte mk ii supra.

I'm guessing your from either Cedar Falls, Iowa City or L(Ames) ;).

maxburn

Jan 12, 2014
Iowa
Well currently in Ames for college but I'm from Eddyville down by Oskaloosa and Ottumwa. I didn't bring my car to college namely because I've lost my license for 3 months (oops)

NewGen

Apr 6, 2007
Norwalk, IA
maxburn;1986896 said: