help maybe a BHG!!!!

87mk3

umm...
Jan 30, 2008
philadelphia
hello people im kinda new to this so please cut me some slack ... i got my 87 mk3 with a 7m jdm motor swap it had a blown head gasket so i got the replaced along with cuple other lil thing like studs and timing belt .. ever sence i got it out the shop i still had sigh of bhg like engine temp jumping to hot the fallen back down white smoke and coolent leaking and just yesterday i open the radiator cap and it had a milk like scum one it i look the overflow take and the coolent look think and look it had oil in it i have no i dea wat is the problem can some one help :1zhelp:

Attachments

• Photo-0777.jpg
    Photo-0777.jpg
    87.3 KB · Views: 25

nvgc8

Narf! Zort! Troz! Fjord!
Sep 14, 2007
Meridian, ID
Sure sounds like a BHG to me. When the new head gasket was put on was the head and block checked to make sure that they are straight and smooth. If the head is warped or the surface is screwed up the new head gasket would blow almost immediately.

87mk3

umm...
Jan 30, 2008
philadelphia
nvgc8;918255 said:
Sure sounds like a BHG to me. When the new head gasket was put on was the head and block checked to make sure that they are straight and smooth. If the head is warped or the surface is screwed up the new head gasket would blow almost immediately.

yeah when i got the gasket replace i also got the head sent out to machine shop to get it resurface :1zhelp:

suprafanatic

May 25, 2007
Greenwood, IN
did they flush the oil and coolant system good? could just be left over from the first BHG.. block might need some resurfacing done too... sure sounds like it would be leaking agian though..take it back to the shop they didn't do a good job. :p

AllStreet

Banned
Feb 3, 2008
Michigan