extra cash flow

tonysupra

Supramania Contributor
Dec 3, 2005
CT
Wanna know what I do for a living besides college? I werk in a hospital cafeteria. Why am i tellin you this? because i'm studyin to be an RN and they pay for my tution! I went home today and found an answer, on my answering machine that is. It was a lady from the hospital informing me that instead of the usual $600 i would get reimburse, they are giving me 1220!!!!

College kids always need extra cash. Especially one with a supra and credit card debt. BTW instead of saving it for next semester's tution, i'm using the money on that upgraded CT group buy. :boink:

Ball bearing or no ball bearing? whacha think. I still have to buy an afpr and injector clips. That's like 350.

I can't complain about my job because I don't do much :naughty:

americanjebus

Mr. Evergreen
Mar 30, 2005
wa.
I work in hosp cafeteria too man!

yea large hospitals cater to their employees especially when it comes to education.

and for the money personaly i'd go for a sp61.

wingman

sucka got blammed!
Sep 11, 2005
Phoenix, AZ
wow i'm suprised...I just got a job in a hospital cafeteria eairlier this week and I start on Tuesday, and the money's going the same exact place everyone else's is!

shaeff

Kurt is FTMFW x2!!!!
Staff member
Super Moderator
Mar 30, 2005
Around
i work a night job in a liquor warehouse. 7pm-5am. pay- $18.32/hr, with time and a half for overtime. :) i work monday-thursday. (have friday-sunday off, and don't have to be at work until monday at 7pm)

the hours suck, the work is hard, but it pays well. saving up for my last 2 years of college. (already have an associates degree in humanities/core classes with a 3.4 GPA. also dumping money into my stupid rusty money pit with seized cams for camber adjustment.

yes, i'm still mad about that. :(

-shaeff

tonysupra

Supramania Contributor
Dec 3, 2005
CT
americanjebus said:
I work in hosp cafeteria too man!