data loggers???

nofx230

Jan 24, 2012
Colorado
just wondering if theres any types of data loggers out there that don't require a stand-alone? i found this one Zeitronix Zt-2 and heard that you could possibly use it with just a piggy back any info would be helpful as id like to do my own tuning instead of having to go to the dyne every time id like a tune??

nofx230

Jan 24, 2012
Colorado
come on guys help me I'm kinda new to the whole boosted car thing iv always ran N/A cars and my two previous supras were N/A also a little help would be awesome on this subject

IBoughtASupra

Mar 10, 2009
Queens, NY
Get a AEM or similar wideband and a piggyback and time from there. I don't know anything that does data logging except a Maft pro which is a higher end piggyback.

nofx230

Jan 24, 2012
Colorado
i was thinking of getting the Apexi afc neo for a piggy back but to see what my air/fuel is doing i need for a logger you say AEM? like which one? iv also seen the Zeitronix and the Plx are those decent kits

nofx230

Jan 24, 2012
Colorado
so with that innovate kit all i need to add is a piggyback like safc or apex afc neo and a wideband A/F gauge and ill be setup to start tuning so I'm not to lean or rich??? shot in the dark here but does that innovate kits software happen to work with Mac computer???? if not is there any data loggers that work with Macs???

steven89

Jul 8, 2006
Houston, TX
nofx230;1798796 said:
so with that innovate kit all i need to add is a piggyback like safc or apex afc neo and a wideband A/F gauge and ill be setup to start tuning so I'm not to lean or rich??? shot in the dark here but does that innovate kits software happen to work with Mac computer???? if not is there any data loggers that work with Macs???

Yeah, im going to be running the Innovate SSI-4, the LC1 wideband [summit version], and a MAP ECU 1 for tuning. You could use SAFC or the AFC NEO instead of map ecu easily.