Calling all "old-school" MKIII enthusiasts

mkiiichip

Sep 10, 2007
WI
I am pretty new to supras but I could not be happier with my mkiii. I was just wondering what you old-school guys hate to see done to these cars. as far as body, mechanical, styling, interior etc.

I have been reading countless pages of information and have seen allot of things that I like but there is some, I just find myself asking "why would you do that?"

I mostly want to hear from the guys that have been in to these cars since the 80's but all opinions are welcome.

AJ'S 88NA

Jul 26, 2007
Florida
PrinceChip said:
I am pretty new to supras but I could not be happier with my mkiii. I was just wondering what you old-school guys hate to see done to these cars. as far as body, mechanical, styling, interior etc.

I have been reading countless pages of information and have seen allot of things that I like but there is some, I just find myself asking "why would you do that?"

I mostly want to hear from the guys that have been in to these cars since the 80's but all opinions are welcome.
Rice is not nice.
I don't like too much more than maybe a nice set of wheels, gauges, cleaned up under the hood, some of the engines I've seen on here are very nice.

sluggo42

Aug 9, 2007
Socal
get a giant wing and a 6" fart can, and paint your calipers orange. Get a 15" sub and it's all good.

TurboStreetCar

Formerly Nosechunks
Feb 25, 2006
Long Island, Ny
I don't add anything to my car that provides no type of function. Unless its adding horsepower, traction, aerodynamics, chassis rigidity, cooling, or some other type of useful function, it is not found on my car. Also i wouldn't put after market gages in my car unless i could make them look factory, witch is my goal.