Bring back the Kaminari 3 piece spoiler???

lithium14

Jan 7, 2011
Austin
Hey everyone, I have been searching around and looking at various spoilers for the mk3... I have to admit that I much prefer the 89+ spoiler over the pre 89's, however when it comes to enhancing the look of stock, I really don't think anything comes close to the look of the Kaminari 3 piece. I find it perfectly fixes any flaw that I could find with the stock spoiler. It removes the funky flaring out of the inside surface of the center piece and it extends the perfect lines of the car.

Now to the topic at hand, I have searched and not found a thread to bring back the kaminari. I saw that there were a couple thread where shine-auto created custom molds and started producing replicas. I have started this thread to see if there may be an interest in bringing back the piece I speak of. I have no experience in anything of this type as I am relatively new to this forum. I cannot help but think that there may be many other mk3 owners like me who desire an awesome spoiler that isn't overboard but follows the stock lines while enhancing them.

Last edited:

hvyman

Dang Dude! No Way Man.
Staff member
Apr 17, 2007
Fullerton,CA
I want 1. Or at least a stock looking one that extends longer like maybe 2in or so and is raised about 1 in or so.

Rodel has the kaminari on his car and it looks way sick.

lithium14

Jan 7, 2011
Austin
yay!! got one!! ikr??? hopefully we can get enough ppl to attract the attention of some of the members on this forum that have real clout with manufacturers like ShineAuto :D

lithium14

Jan 7, 2011
Austin
I will get on that asap!!

Edit: All I need to do is search for rodel's car lmao...

---------- Post added at 09:48 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:38 AM ----------

p1696079_1.jpg

p1696079_2.jpg

link to a thread by rodel with lotsa pics: http://www.supraforums.com/forum/showthread.php?535639-Aero-ed&highlight=