Alright, Television Q

SupraOfDoom

Starcraft II ^^;;
Mar 30, 2005
Milwaukee, WI
www.cardomain.com
OK but I'm not talking about joe six pack. I'm talking about me. I know TV specs as I'm a tech junkie. I always do plenty of research online before I ever purchase anything. In my experience Best Buy is almost never the Best Buy. Again, I'm Amazon nut ( and Newegg / Tigerdirect ), so this is generally where I plan on making my purchases. Still, generally Walmart has better deals then Best Buy on the exact same model. Do they offer the best models? No. But how many people buying an HD-TV that buy one at Wal-mart with out doing research care about these specs that only a tech junkie or HD nut would truly care about. So for Justin, I'm the one preaching on getting a good speced TV.

Best Buy offers some good products. Some of these products are like 4x more then they are online or almost anywhere for that matter. Next time you go to best buy, look at the cost of HDMI to DVI cables, CAT5 cable, or anything related to stuff like that. Even our local shit computer store here ( Milwaukee PC ), offers way way way better prices.

Not only that, did I even mention 99% of Best Buy employee's don't know a damn thing about what they are doing? Almost all my conversations with BB employee's end up with me holding in my laughs. The worst part is, they would hire someone with retail experience over me who actually knows electronics. How do I know? Because those bastards wouldn't hire me lol. Did I mention I've caught a few just lying to get a sale. They say they are not commission but it sure seems like they are.

Also, again, Geek Squad .... 95% of what they do is just ripping people off. One of my best friends used to work for them and he would tell me tons of great stories.

PS: People with a low spending cap don't want a good HD-TV anyway. At least, that's how I see it.

NoKittenMKIII

40mm BOOM
Mar 22, 2009
Sands of Iraq