A little upset, wouldnt mind a little advice.

CyFi6

Aliens.
Oct 11, 2007
Phoenix
www.google.com
Let me start by saying that I have been driving for approximately 7 years and have never had any traffic violations. I always drive reasonably on the street because I know how dangerous speeding can be.

The other night (11:15PM, few cars on the road, maybe one vehicle every 15 to 30 seconds) I was driving (Supra) home from the local supermarket which is about 5 miles away from my home maximum. I jumped on the major two lane highway heading northbound. This highway is under major construction currently as they are expanding it (construction only happens in the day time, no workers on site at night). Speed limits up and down the highway range anywhere from 25 to 45mph. The section between the supermarket and the street heading east that I need to take is a 35MPH zone. After driving north on the 2 lane highway, I approached a red traffic light at which I needed to make a right turn. There are many cones all over the road including around the intersection. There is about 1/8 miles of orange construction cones heading east, which is where I am turning. I turn right going east on the major road (not a highway) and continue to drive up to 45MPH. There has not been a speed limit sign anywhere since about 3 miles ago on the northbound highway (35MPH). After turning there are no traffic speed signs.

I continue east going a maximum of 45MPH on my gauge(by the time I reached 45MPH I saw the police car and instinctively backed off to about 40MPH). I reached about 1/8 mile down the eastbound road where the construction zone was finished and I was now in the 45 MPH zone. By this time I noticed that the police (A police car with a police van following) had already pulled out and were following me. They quickly turned on the lights and pulled me over.