7MGTE Noise Problem/Diagnostic

I've got an 89 Turbo Targa Auto brand new CT57 and FMIC kit blah blah blah.
I've had this noise and recently an overheating issue (perhaps due to a bubble in the system? Haven't tested it do to the noise keeping me from driving the car)

[video=youtube;cpIXZ97-Vsc]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cpIXZ97-Vsc[/video]

Here is a video of me turning the car off, pretty rough to start up, any clues?

kotu100

Nov 23, 2006
Easton, Ma
no idea what that is, kinda sounds like really severe knock... then again, sound quality isnt the best, so i cant tell.

Nick M

Black Rifles Matter
Sep 9, 2005
U.S.
www.ebay.com
RogueSteel;1586277 said:
Yeah :/ sorry, its the only camera I have with sound. But it dosen't happen at like 1.5k RPM and up.

That is because the oil pump is spinning faster pushing a larger volume of oil through the engine.

Nick M

Black Rifles Matter
Sep 9, 2005
U.S.
www.ebay.com
I am not good at sound on the internet. That doesn't sound like a spun bearing. It sounds like rattling to me. I can't tell.

metaphysico

Mad Scientist
Jan 2, 2008
Gainesville, Georgia
Check the bolts from flex plate to torque converter that the only thing I can think of to make a noise like that and it will sound exactly like that. If it is the bolts loose you should hear the noise at idle and when you rev the motor it will make the noise and when you let off the throttle it will make the noise. If the bolts are loose make sure to check the bolts and the flex plate for damage before just tightening them back down. Just pull the inspection cover off the trans and try to tighten the bolts. See if there loose.

4U2QUIK

1UZFE SWAP DUDE!!!
I'll have to say the same. and yes, those bolts.

metaphysico;1587550 said: