60-1 trim 7psi 20-60

7M4EVR

Oct 8, 2012
fah, fah away
I wanted to post this video to get other opinions since I'm new to the 60-1. I feel like the car just doesnt pull like it should. Yeah I know it's only at 7psi because I'm still breaking my rebuilt motor in, and I'm also still taking it easy on it and shifting early. But it just doesnt feel like I had hoped for. I still have some kinks to work out which definitely could affect the performance (just need a warm day). I need to test my wastegate, double check my ign timing again, and do another boost leak test, but doesn't this look slower than it should from 20-60? I watch other videos of the 60-1 and the needle moves way quicker. I still got my little brother to say woot at the end though lol.

[video=youtube_share;W4-yLljbJis]http://youtu.be/W4-yLljbJis[/video]

mkt

Apr 22, 2009
twin falls
That looks pretty good for 7psi man. Remember ur still in break in so u don't want to push it hard anyways.

atmperformance

Sep 17, 2013
San jose
mkt;1982485 said:
That looks pretty good for 7psi man. Remember ur still in break in so u don't want to push it hard anyways.
Some people would argue if you don't push it hard you're not going to seat the rings.

mkt

Apr 22, 2009
twin falls
U guys can turn up the boost all u want first start up if u want I'll wait a couple hundred miles till then. I have heard this also

supranewbie

Mar 23, 2011
46°47.0'N 120°09.0'W
supranewbie;1982530 said:
This is true. I've heard it plenty. I remain standing firmly with those who would argue back tho.
Babying it can be just as bad or worse tho. They are correct in the need to force your rings out hard against the crosshatch. But generate too much heat and you get glazing. Same effect from babying it or using synthetic during break in.

7M; I think what you are seeing is normal. It will feel a lot better when you turn it up. And when you capitalize on the power band.

7M4EVR

Oct 8, 2012
fah, fah away