1UZ kaido style MKIII build

Mk3Zeke

Jan 6, 2013
Georgia
(Posted this on SupraForums and that was fun)

Alright so this thread won't officially start for a little while as I'm a broke college student, but I wanted to at least get a start to it.

I have a 1986.5 Toyota Supra that was originally automatic but was manual swapped(very poorly I might add) by a previous owner. My plans for the Supra is a 1UZ swap mated to the w58 transmission(using the kit at 1uzfeswapkit.com) and some major old school Japanese influences. It'll be my first swap so it probably won't go amazingly, but I'm determined to get it done. Its completely stock as it sits now, but I had a friend make me some 3d renders of my exterior plans for the MKIII, and it just made me that much more determined.

tumblr_n1w5vxhh871ro6nr6o1_1280.jpg

tumblr_n1w5vxhh871ro6nr6o3_1280.jpg

tumblr_n1w5vxhh871ro6nr6o2_1280.jpg

The takeyari pipes won't look like how they are rendered, they will look much more 'fitting'. There will also be a black and red ADVAN livery with holographic silver flake over it all.

I understand that most(99%) people on here won't dig this build, but this is for the 1% that do!

Attachments

• EzekielMK3.287-1.jpg
    EzekielMK3.287-1.jpg
    59.9 KB · Views: 55

Sep 7, 2009
Cambridge
are you going to put tractor flappers on this too?

p1994743_1.jpg

jdmfreak

PACNW
Oct 8, 2010
north clark co. WA.
Hmmm.......although not my style, If done right will look like a supra that you took your time and money to make your own (if so much applause) , if done wrong will look like a 16 year old Honda fanboy got ahold of it and ruined it.......

Also just FYI that much camber will most likely be undriveable in a supra if there is any rain at all :)

Good luck (and please don't hack it together)
In for hoping this gets done right :p don't leave me hanging

supraguy@aol

Dec 30, 2005
Atlanta
Aside from the broken suspension and the ridiculously tall exhaust pipes, I love the rendering job.