1990 Black Ruby Turbo

AIRICK

Apr 23, 2010
CINCINNATI
I'm not new, but this is my first actual Supra thread. I've been building a 7MGTE for about 15 years now and finally have something solid to put it in. I bought the car about a month ago now. It has a running engine but that goes to a buddy who is building an old Cressida. Meanwhile I'm going to get it running well so that my engine goes in smoothly and his car gets a nice running 7M.

Currently I need to find a new exhaust including downpipe w/ elbow for the stock CT-26. Right now it has a divorced downpipe and I'm not a fan. Next will be an aftermarket intercooler and piping. It already has a mixmatch of stock intercooler and aftermarket piping that I want to correct with all new stuff.

If anyone has their own suggestions, please feel free to chime in. Meanwhile I'll add some pics and updates as I fix up some smaller problems the car has.

11.jpg8.jpg2.jpg1.jpg7.jpg

AIRICK

Apr 23, 2010
CINCINNATI
The car came with a bunch of stuff that I really don't need, but I'll probably use since I've got em. Like a carbon fiber roof, stainless manifold and wastegate.20160221_174803.jpg20160220_133056.jpg20160220_133015.jpg

The only thing that I really don't want is this steering wheel. I'm currently trying to find a stock 1990 steering wheel. I don't know if the stock would be the burgundy color or back like most of them. Does anyone know?20160214_142059.jpg

My next hurdles will be a boost leak fix and some other littler things that bother me.

Maple191

Mar 21, 2012
Toronto
if the vehicle DID NOT come with an air bag its a 3-spoke black only
if the vehicle DID come with an air bag its a 4-spoke wheel also black only
only the 88's and down came colour coded

Supra28

Supramanian
Aug 17, 2006
Columbus, OH/Kansas
I remember seeing this car on Craigslist! I was seriously interested until I found out it's a targa haha. Either way the car looks really nice.