Camber adjustment .....

Zazzn

l33t M0derat0r (On some other forum) n00blet here
Apr 1, 2005
Toronto/SF Bay area
There are camber bolts that you simply need to turn to get them to press against the tabs on the subfram to add or remove camber.

rayall01

Oct 10, 2008
Westfield, ma
Kai;1353525 said:
I know where the Camber bolts are, but, how do you measure/setup the camber correctly?

Honestly, I couldn't tell you the specs, cause I always got them off the machine while I was doing it. If it were my car, I could do it by eye fairly well, but that's because I have a lot of alignment experience. Caster is another issue though, as that would be near impossible to do by eye. Is your car lowered?

Kai

That Limey Bastard
Staff member
Nope - stock suspension. The only thing that needs doing, is the camber. I'm getting new camber bolts for it. I had assumed that the only way to have it altered, was to take it to a 4-wheel laser alignment place, although i'd rather save the $500 that'll cost me, and do it myself.

JC Whitney and others sell front end alignment tools. Presently they sell a camber gauge made by Ingalls for a bit over $100, their SKU ZX456306.
Many years ago when they were cheap, I bought a set of "Tric-Kee" camber and caster tools from them back when their catalog and the Honest Charley catalog were second in thickness only to phone books. However, both the present one and the one I have require an adapter for cast wheels if the faced surface of the steel hub is not accessible. The hub is what the gauge mounts on.