Recommended Tires

Hi, there is a shop in the Milwaukee area that is having a sale on Black Friday, a buy 1 get 1 free for tires. I wanted to take advantage of this and been doing some research. So far I think about getting the BFGoodrich g-Force Sport COMP-2. I was wondering if you guys know some good tires as well. My tire size is 245/40ZR/17. I am looking for summer tires only. I don't drive my car during the winter so I don't need winter or all season tires. I just want a high performance summer tires with alot of grip. Thanks.

kelson

Apr 17, 2009
Socorro, NM
Atlas;1891534 said:

I was going to say the Hankook RS3's too. I have been using RS2's for a couple of years, autocross mostly, and for the price you can't beat them. RS2's were discontinued but The RS3's are more gripy so I'm sure they are awesome.

IndigoMKII

May 9, 2011
Madison, Virginia
RS3's have amazing grip for turning, straight line from low MPH I can turn them over on public roads not very easily but it doesn't take much. Once they lose grip they're pretty forgiving and FIGHT to get it back, not just turn to butter and slide everywhere.

Atlas

You call this a sandwich?
Aug 22, 2012
Clovis CA
There is no comparison between the RS3's and V12's. The RS3's are pretty much an R-compound for the street, whereas the V12's have a mushy sidewall in comparison and aren't as, or course, aggressive. If you are looking to be competitive in any type of sanctioned motorsports, then the RS3's hands down. However, if you're after some street appropriate grip and longevity, then the V12's will suite you just fine. Also, I'm pretty sure Tirerack.com has the monopoly on RS3's, not sure if you can get them from a local shop without that shop first purchasing it from Tirerack, and then I'm not sure if any special offers will apply. Just something to think about. Good luck with your purchase!

Atlas

You call this a sandwich?
Aug 22, 2012
Clovis CA