oil squrter delete wrist pin stavation ?

NashMan

WTF did he just wright ?
Aug 5, 2005
Victoria BC
i have never done this with a 7mgte before but by my under standings this will free up some power by not have excuse amonte of oil under my pistons , plus i am running crank scarper so this extra oil is not helping scarper much

reason behind this is i getting my piston coated, so i will not longer need the cooling affects that it provides

now the only question i have left is will i have wrist pin starvation problem ?

Devin LeBlanc

Banned
Apr 7, 2010
Las Vegas NV.
non turbo 7M's dont have piston oil squirters.. I am in the progress of doing NA-T on my car.. Several other people have used the NA Blocks without oil squirters... TO my understanding you should be fine.. But maybe an extensive engine expert with the 7M's could chime in

NashMan

WTF did he just wright ?
Aug 5, 2005
Victoria BC
oh i think i will be fine too it's the scrapper i wounding about should be fine but i thought i would ask

remember the piston are splashed lubed if i had riffled rods there would be no issue at all

suprarich

Nov 9, 2005
ohio
We don't use the squirters in the malta dragster. 1400 RWHP and the rods are not rifle drilled either. Just the oil accumulators on the CP pistons is all that is oiling the pins Nash. No problems at all.

NashMan

WTF did he just wright ?
Aug 5, 2005
Victoria BC
well i am not going to use them i should be fine

well at lest now peoepl can read this and have there question answered

mk3ukr

Apr 12, 2005
Odessa, Ukraine
mk3ukr-supra.net
suprarich;1626619 said:
We don't use the squirters in the malta dragster. 1400 RWHP and the rods are not rifle drilled either. Just the oil accumulators on the CP pistons is all that is oiling the pins Nash. No problems at all.

Rich, what is oil accumulator on CP pistons?

Adjuster

Supramania Contributor
Generally, on many "performance" pistons, they have holes that are drilled from the oil scraper ring, to the pin bores.