Mountain build!

Seeker

May 30, 2015
Florida
So here I am. New to Toyota and a 87 N/A with a W58 in hand. Ive already done one mild street build on an Eclipse GSX before, so I'm hoping that some of those lessons carry over to this car.

I got the car in April once I got to my new unit for 600 bucks with new struts to be installed. The car had a tore up clutch and a knock form inside the bellhousing being caused by the clutch ( I presumed). Well I got the clutch out and installed a Fidenza aluminium flywheel and an Exedy stage 2 clutch. The transmission has yet to be installed due to my crazy schedule and some parts thieves. So my new stuff is on the way....again.

For me to be able to work on this car, I can ONLY do work on it on Saturday from 1100 till 1900 which in all honesty isn't that much time, especially when I'm still learning the ins and outs of this car. While RWD is easier to work on then AWD, its still not my normal operational area. So with that said, please be patient with this build, because odds are itll be a while as long as I need a lift.