Maft Pro vs safc Which the best of the two mk3 tuning

marcmann982

Permanently Banned Scammer
Jun 28, 2010
north little rock. ar
Ive read and read and still no one said much about the main debate over the two main piggybacks that everyone uses maft pro and the safc. I already have a safc and havent tuned it with my car yet so im trying to see if i should sell the safc and switch to the maft. Which is better between the two? is it like depending on the level of tunning and horsepower for the money? im new to tuning and i im shooting for about 400-430 rwhp. With the main normal 7mgte mods fresh 7mgte, ffim, big front mount intercooler w hard pipes and tial bov, lex afm, 550's, walbro 255 60-1 trim ct. For a decent tune which is good for the money the safc or maft pro for these horsepower ranges. But would you guys say for a more advanced tune and if your pushing maybe more close to 600 horse or higher then maft pro but lower safc maybe???

R3N5LOW

Jan 18, 2009
OREEGON
Hey im kind of in the same boat as you are. I've been thinking about selling mine to go maft pro as well. I have just about the same mods as you, 60 trim with supporting mods.

Is it possible to run speed density with the afc neo? If i could do that then thats a win win.

CyFi6

Aliens.
Oct 11, 2007
Phoenix
www.google.com