Hi

7M_Supra

Oct 15, 2012
Minnesota
Im new to the Supra World. I was looking into a mk3 Supra Turbo 7mgte. I had another choice of getting a different car if i wasnt to get a Supra. the 2nd choice was a 91' Subaru Legacy Turbo AWD. but then i kinda wanna go with the mk3 supra. I know the common problem was the HG going out, so the solution to that is to go with a metal HG Cometic and ARP headstuds.

So when looking into a 7mgte mk3 supra, what main key points should i be on the lookout for? thanks.

and also, what are the simple ways to simply upgrade a 7MGTE with just a 150-200whp gain? Bigger Intercooler piping? Injectors? A tuned? (what kinda tune?) 3" DP all the way (straight pipe?) MBC or a EBC ? I dont want too much Horsepower as i dont wanna flash all out. i wanna learn how to build but at the same time can beat those stock WRX and little honda civics :D

Last edited:

91Supra313

Jul 30, 2009
Clarksville TN