Bose Speaker Installation

mattjk

Permanent Ban
May 18, 2006
Huntington Beach
www.cardomain.com
Hey guys, I heard john's stereo and it's not too bad for bose speakers... he just needs to tune the system a bit. What kind of amp are you using, John?

If you want something good on a budget, you can find and old used Fosgate Punch 45 and run it in 3 channel mode. It is a very good and warm sounding amp and will put out tons of power when loaded down. I put out just over 130db with two 8" subs in a GTI. It also has good tone controls at 20khz and 45hz to combat road noise and rolled off HF drivers.

I used to install a ton of those type of systems when I was an installer... I'm going to do the same in my supra.

If you want to hear what a really good stereo sounds like, check out what I have at home: http://www.supraforums.com/forum/showthread.php?t=390466

johnathan1

Supra =
Aug 19, 2005
Downey, California, United States
OMG! That system is frickin' insane! I MUST come and listen to it sometime! I can't even begin to imagine what those 8ft. sound monoliths sound like!

And I don't have a standalone amplifier, just a Sony head unit, with 50Wx4...lol.

Matt: And I have been listening to the subs with the different placement, and I do think it sounds better! They will be staying there, not to mention it allows for a lot more trunk space. :)

Matt: 666 posts!! :evil5:

johnathan1

Supra =
Aug 19, 2005
Downey, California, United States
BTW...the Bose speakers I used were rated at "4-8ohms". Hmmm...

Here are my subs...lol.
p425490_1.jpg

Last edited:

theprodigy79

Irish Cream
Mar 5, 2007
Centreville, VA
Creative setup dude, I give you props for trying something like that and setting it up to your liking.