AEM coolent temp. sender issue

macswitch

Aug 25, 2013
ypsilanti MI
hey guys im new to this form, switching from the "other" forum page.
I haven't had any luck with my coolant temp sender. Right now i have the AEM v2 6050 box sold by drift motion, my problem is that the sender indicates correct ambient temperature up to 106*F then it wont read any higher, im using the AEM CLT sender and it is selected correctly in the setup wizard. it has never worked correctly since i have had it even when the original Toyota sender was installed. i have since rewired the sender and have had luck with it reading correctly. but it interferes with my TPS and MAP read outs. i cant find any wiring issues or funky grounds any where. i cant find any info of anyone else having this problem and have not been able to contact drift motion since they have been at shows and they are not in the office. ive been working around this issue and continuing on with my tuning but its getting time to correct it and im still stumped about it. if any one has had similar issues or any idea please share thank you!

my mods are:
1990 chassis, not a spot of rust
7mgte/W58 (auto to manual conversion)
1 piece aluminum drive shaft.
20 over Wiseco pistons
eagle H beams
ARP head studs
ARP main studs
HKS MLS head gasket
Borg SX200 turbo
AEM V2 6050 with 3.5 bar map, air temp and 30-2011 clt sender
Delphi 1000CC injectors
AFPR
custom duel feed fuel rail
LC-2 wide band
everything else if factory, 0 miles since new motor has been dropped in

macswitch

Aug 25, 2013
ypsilanti MI