7m-ge wont run

mosaic_hardflip

Jan 26, 2008
west milton, ohio
Hi i have a 87 NA supra that i cant seem to get running, it has spark, fuel, compression, and it is in time.... now if you let it sit for a long time and then try to start it it will start and run perfect for like 5-6 seconds then putters and dies.... it is like it is getting way too much fuel and flooding out.... any suggestions

AJ'S 88NA

Jul 26, 2007
Florida
mosaic_hardflip;899407 said:
Hi i have a 87 NA supra that i cant seem to get running, it has spark, fuel, compression, and it is in time.... now if you let it sit for a long time and then try to start it it will start and run perfect for like 5-6 seconds then putters and dies.... it is like it is getting way too much fuel and flooding out.... any suggestions
Any codes? Have you checked your CSI?

mosaic_hardflip

Jan 26, 2008
west milton, ohio
Sorry im a little new at this i have looked all over the internet and cant figure out how you check codes on a 7m i know it involves a paper clip then counting the flashing lights but where is the connector i put the paper clip in....... again im sorry but what is the CSI...... THANX

akito

Keep Laughing.You're Next
Jul 31, 2006
Springfield/Va
Check to see if your sparkplug galery is not flooded with oil or coolant. Pull sparkplug to see if there are any oil in the sparkplug tube.

st2b

Banned
Sep 15, 2006
Versailles (Lex) Ky
www.myspace.com
mosaic_hardflip;899407 said:

Check...

1. Injectors and clips, 2. MAF sensor, 3. Fuses, 4. Voltage, 5. Plugs and wires, 6. Fuel pressure and Vac lines.

Have the smoke test done to the intake, it could be that the gaskets and seals around the intake are bad.

mosaic_hardflip

Jan 26, 2008
west milton, ohio
I checked the codes and it came up with a code 41 a TPS code but i checked the tps and it was .22v at closed throttle and 5v at full throttle...... Does a code 41 prevent it form starting

AJ'S 88NA

Jul 26, 2007
Florida
mosaic_hardflip;910641 said: