2jzgte Wiring info

suicide kp61

OMFG Im a NOOB!!!
Dec 23, 2009
wv
Hello Supra owners! I have been trolling this site for about a week now scraping up info for a vehicle Im building with a 2JZGTE. I have read every thread I could find with wiring info but they all seem to be specific to a certain chassis that the motor is going into.

Imagine if a person was building a street rod from the ground up with a 2j. Thats pretty close to what Im doing. The vehicle its going into was carbed so there is no engine harness and I dont intend on running stock gauges or idiot lights.

I purchased a 2JZGTE from an Aristo and want to keep the auto trans. My question is, what is the bare minimim of wiring to actually make the engine run and the trans shift?

Im not a stupid kid but at the same time Im not a 2j God either. I learned a long time ago that if you dont have brains, borrow them. Anyone that can get me this info I will gladly paypal you for your time. Here is a quick list of what I do and dont need:

I DO need:
1. Engine to start and run self sufficiently off of the factory ECU making its own enrichment and timing adjustments as if it was in the original car.
2. Trans to shift

I DONT need:
1. Gauge wiring info(running all aftermarket)
2. AC and other accessory info
3. Traction control
4. Charging system info

I would like to remove the unnecessary wiring from the harness for a cleaner look if possible.

Thanks in advance for helping me out.

suicide kp61

OMFG Im a NOOB!!!
Dec 23, 2009
wv
OH NO!!!! I guess if I cant change my user name I can only hope this dude pulls a ton of chicks and they all confuse me for him. Knowing my luck, thats not the case.

Flateric

Mar 26, 2008
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
I've done what your just venturing out to do and it is a boatload of work to say the very least. Far more than I had anticipated and I was ready for the worst. But it can be done.