Powered by Team Mondor
Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 55

Thread: Wiring Harness Terminals

  1. #11
    Kurt is FTMFW x2!!!!
    shaeff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Around
    Posts
    10,649

    Default Re: Wiring Harness Terminals

    Nice find!
    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Crane
    A man said to the universe:
    "Sir I exist!"
    "However," replied the universe,
    "The fact has not created in me
    A sense of obligation."
    Srs bsns...Check your Diagnostic Trouble Codeswww.mkiiitech.com contributorwww.4cefed.comDEALING WITH THE "OLDSCHOOL" GUYS

  2. #12
    Offical SM Expert: Suspension & Vehicle Dynamics
    supraguru05's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    louisville ky
    Posts
    737

    Default Re: Wiring Harness Terminals

    out of curiosity this is kinda related along these lines, can the factory ecu plugs be re pinned ie the 3 large connectors that feed into the ecu.

  3. #13
    Trans killer
    Quin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Columbus, IN
    Posts
    1,994

    Default Re: Wiring Harness Terminals

    I would think the ECU connectors are soldered straight onto the PCB inside the ECU so you would probably need to use a soldering iron and pull the old pin out of the board but it shouldn't be too much trouble.

  4. #14
    Kurt is FTMFW x2!!!!
    shaeff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Around
    Posts
    10,649

    Default Re: Wiring Harness Terminals

    Quote Originally Posted by supraguru05 View Post
    out of curiosity this is kinda related along these lines, can the factory ecu plugs be re pinned ie the 3 large connectors that feed into the ecu.
    Be more specific. Depending on how you read your post, you could be talking about either the wiring harness side, or the ECU side.
    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Crane
    A man said to the universe:
    "Sir I exist!"
    "However," replied the universe,
    "The fact has not created in me
    A sense of obligation."
    Srs bsns...Check your Diagnostic Trouble Codeswww.mkiiitech.com contributorwww.4cefed.comDEALING WITH THE "OLDSCHOOL" GUYS

  5. #15
    Offical SM Expert: Suspension & Vehicle Dynamics
    supraguru05's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    louisville ky
    Posts
    737

    Default Re: Wiring Harness Terminals

    Quote Originally Posted by shaeff View Post
    Be more specific. Depending on how you read your post, you could be talking about either the wiring harness side, or the ECU side.
    i appologize i am asking about the wiring harness side. namely due to a botched knock sensor rewire a couple years ago i would love to run fresh wire using the kit i purchased from you a little bit ago, since the place where i spliced into the factory harness a long time ago is really close to the connector leaving me almost no room to work.

  6. #16
    Dr. Jeff Lange
    Jeff Lange's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Calgary, Canada
    Posts
    4,858

    Default Re: Wiring Harness Terminals

    Quote Originally Posted by adampecush View Post
    Yeah, this site has pretty much every single terminal/connector I was looking for. Nice to see they have the H4 headlight connector as well...as they are no longer available from toyota.
    Maybe not the exact ones that came on the MK3 aren't, but Toyota still uses H4 bulbs, just get the connector for one of them, maybe?

    Jeff

    2011 Lexus IS350 Obsidian F-Sport 6MT with LSD
    1986 Corolla GT-S Supercharged with TRD
    1993 Previa GT-S RM Ice Racer

  7. #17
    Regular Supramaniac
    adampecush's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Edmonton
    Posts
    2,122

    Default Re: Wiring Harness Terminals

    Fuck yeah, mailman arrived today...

    My crimper and I are going to have some fun!




    wow I'm a nerd.

  8. #18
    Lurker

    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    milford, MI
    Posts
    29

    Default Re: Wiring Harness Terminals

    Adam,

    Looks like you bought the 4 terminal MT connector. I was looking to buy the same part, but I couldn't verify if it was interchangeable with the stock connectors.

    For example. I need to replace the harness-side connector at the CPS (green 4 terminal). From the pictures, it doesn't look like the MT or HM connectors are interchangeable. If I have to replace both sides of the connector, I may as well buy something more local.

    thanks
    Jordan

  9. #19
    Can't Wait to Be King.
    Zumtizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Sac-Town, NorCal
    Posts
    2,858

    Default Re: Wiring Harness Terminals

    Quote Originally Posted by adampecush View Post
    Sticky in tech section?
    Welcome to the Jungle.

  10. #20
    Regular Supramaniac
    adampecush's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Edmonton
    Posts
    2,122

    Default Re: Wiring Harness Terminals

    Quote Originally Posted by dreamweaver13 View Post
    Adam,

    Looks like you bought the 4 terminal MT connector. I was looking to buy the same part, but I couldn't verify if it was interchangeable with the stock connectors.

    For example. I need to replace the harness-side connector at the CPS (green 4 terminal). From the pictures, it doesn't look like the MT or HM connectors are interchangeable. If I have to replace both sides of the connector, I may as well buy something more local.

    thanks
    Jordan
    the connectors themselves are not interchangable, but the pins are exactly the same. You can de-pin and install a new plug pretty easily. I did this for my fuel injectors to avoid chopping up my harness.

    edit: I've got 3 old wiring harnesses kicking around and could probably de-pin one of the connectors you are looking for and send it to you...pm me if you want.
    Last edited by adampecush; March 21st, 2009 at 11:00 AM.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •