Powered by Team Mondor
Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 70

Thread: Official emanage ultimate thread

  1. #21
    MZ21 1jz Single Turbo
    mini_me1209's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Lethbridge
    Posts
    82

    Default Re: Official emanage ultimate thread

    i'm looking for a straight forward to the point description of how to properly replace the stock 1jz map sensor with the greddy 3 bar. Anybody have a link or willing to pm me with details? Done some basic interweb research, but all the descriptions are cluttered with garbage. Can't post on emanage forums yet since I just registered the other day.

  2. #22
    SC3TT
    cruzinbill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    515

    Default Re: Official emanage ultimate thread

    Im pretty sure you just buy the sensor and harness and plug it in to your option port on the front unhook your stocker and config it in the software. This is what i have found thru research so far. But how is it that the stock 1j map sensor only handles ~15lbs when there are people running chipped ecus higher and i dont think 2j guys immiediatly swap out their sensor when they go single either. I remember reading that it was like mid 20's im gonna have to look it up again.

  3. #23
    Supramania Regular
    JDMMA70's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    2,538

    Default Re: Official emanage ultimate thread

    Quick question, i want to run this system i was looking at the universal Emanage Ultimate on HPF is there anything else i need, sensors, etc to hook this up or is everything included in the universal kit.

    Thanks
    ~JDMMA70
    1988 Toyota Supra Turbo Auto Two-Tone Blue (21C)/Blue Interior
    Running at 85%


  4. #24
    SC3TT
    cruzinbill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    515

    Default Re: Official emanage ultimate thread

    Just the unit and the harness is needed... if u want it to connect to ur wideband u will need the wideband harness also

  5. #25
    in reconstruction
    boosted1jz's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    alpharetta ga
    Posts
    167

    Default Re: Official emanage ultimate thread

    Quote Originally Posted by cruzinbill View Post
    Im pretty sure you just buy the sensor and harness and plug it in to your option port on the front unhook your stocker and config it in the software. This is what i have found thru research so far. But how is it that the stock 1j map sensor only handles ~15lbs when there are people running chipped ecus higher and i dont think 2j guys immiediatly swap out their sensor when they go single either. I remember reading that it was like mid 20's im gonna have to look it up again.
    i have a resistor looped into my 1jz map sensor so it could run more boost, had to adjust the fuel tunes with my old piggy back.... so now that im going emanage ultimate im going to use the 3bar map that it came with(i got mine off ebay package deal), now i just need to find some1 local that can tune this thing
    If You Aint Blowin You Aint Goin!!!
    Eagles may soar.... but weasels never get sucked into jet engines
    www.myspace.com/boosted1jz
    http://www.cardomain.com/ride/576149

  6. #26
    Supramania Regular

    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    2,660

    Default Re: Official emanage ultimate thread

    Why would you replace the stock 1jz map sensor?

    It should stay in, so that your low end responds like stock. Adding the greddy map sensor will allow you to tune for what the stock one can't handle (after 15 psi).

    The ultimate will remove fuel cut, if you haven't already.

    Technically, you can emulate the 1jz sensor and remove the stock one, but I don't see the reason to do this unless you want to sell off the old one and gain a few bucks.
    84 Supra - 2JZGE VVTi underway
    86.5 Supra - 7MGE, 4.3 LSD, Hard top, No ABS
    91 Supra - 7MGTE, JZA70 Auto tranny

  7. #27
    Supramania Regular

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    968

    Default Re: Official emanage ultimate thread

    I have sent off the ECU Pinout for my car to Greddy today to see what they can come up with for my 7MGTE motor. I really want a 2 step for launching off the line. They will be getting back to me on Monday or Tuesday with a full wiring diagram and will be letting me know what features I can use and can't use.

  8. #28
    Supramania Regular

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    968

    Default Re: Official emanage ultimate thread

    Here is what I got from Greddy, but I think that it is from a 89 7MGE motor.

    I asked them for a wiring diagram for the 7MGTE motor so I'll see what I can do, I'll have to email them back.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  9. #29
    Supramania Regular

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    968

    Default Re: Official emanage ultimate thread

    Ok guys here you go! This is exactly how to hook up your EMU to the 7MGTE. I have been working with them on this for a while and this is what they came up with for our cars.

    I'll get some more details, but they said that this should be able to use all the features of the EMU. As soon as I get another Job, I'll be getting this!!
    Attached Files Attached Files

  10. #30
    vvti, what?

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    328

    Default Re: Official emanage ultimate thread

    wow interesting. so we can remove the afm and use the map? does this offer full timing control just by connecting it or do we have to make a circuit like the emanage blue?

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •