Powered by Team Mondor
Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 47

Thread: 1ggte (u) information

  1. #21
    88 supra turbo 5spd
    Godspeed's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Asheville n.c.
    Posts
    1,119

    Default Re: 1ggte(u) information

    its mostly drop and swap. it uses alot of the na parts and na tranny.
    BOOST!... and you thought crack was addictive!

  2. #22
    Supramania Regular

    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    1,871

    Default Re: 1ggte(u) information

    I was referring to maybe a list of required parts, and maybe some info on if you would need to modify stuff like you would have to on a 1JZ (motor mounts)

  3. #23
    88 supra turbo 5spd
    Godspeed's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Asheville n.c.
    Posts
    1,119

    Default Re: 1ggte(u) information

    with mine it was used with na motor mounts na tranny and the usual 1g ecu and dash gauges. i didnt do the install but got it shortly thereafter. theres a guy on sf called project supra he did his all by him self i think.
    BOOST!... and you thought crack was addictive!

  4. #24
    7M POWAH! ;)
    suprra_girl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    1,776

    Default Re: 1ggte(u) information

    i was comparing the 89 7m ecu vs the 1g and theres actually very little that is actually different, theres only a couple of wires different and of course there being 3 inj signal wires vs two on the 1g

    the 1g's are the same as any a70
    get same year mounts and engine harness... and plug her up and i think you're good to go

    you may need to do some wiring at the ignitor coil side of things as thats slightly different to 7m but it shouldn't be too hard
    Quote Originally Posted by Yellow 13
    1JZ isnt even fit to wipe the oil from my 7M's leaky rear seal.

  5. #25
    2x88+2x89+1x91+2x92=ME

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Hayward , Ca
    Posts
    3,145

    Default Re: 1ggte(u) information

    OKay, I checked the 1g tach that came in my car but was not working. I got it to work today. It is exactly the same and nothing needed to be changed to work with my 1jz setup.
    If you look at the 1jz gauge cluster wiring, it shows the 1g as well.

  6. #26
    "Always the underdog"

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Baltimore, Md
    Posts
    51

    Default Re: 1ggte(u) information

    I know that this does not relate to the manual, but I don't know anywhere else to go. How can I get a 1gg tach?

  7. #27
    SF what a waste of supras
    Evilempire1.3JZ-GTE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    1,383

    Default Re: 1ggte(u) information

    I am looking for one also! I think what i will do is take a hi resolution scan of the TRD 10K rpm gauge and print up a new back plate then use it, and tune my standalone ecu to drive the tach so that it matches the RPMs with the display or ecu logging

  8. #28
    Lurker

    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    7

    Default Re: 1ggte(u) information

    hey guys just in regards to the 7mgte 430cc injectors into the 1ggte, has anyone done this and do you need resistor pack for them to run properly?

  9. #29
    88 supra turbo 5spd
    Godspeed's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Asheville n.c.
    Posts
    1,119

    Default Re: 1ggte(u) information

    i do know that when i had my 1g alot of the info i looked up said that people were using the rx7 turbo injectors . as far as using resistors im not sure.
    BOOST!... and you thought crack was addictive!

  10. #30
    DriftingShinobi

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Lusaka
    Posts
    16

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •