+ Reply to Thread
Page 13 of 20 FirstFirst ... 391011121314151617 ... LastLast
Results 121 to 130 of 192

Thread: Went to the dyno today and got horrible results - AEM V2 PNP 1JZ

  1. #121
    Supramania Regular
    OneJArpus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Newark, New Jersey, United States
    Posts
    2,816

    Default Re: Went to the dyno today and got horrible results - AEM V2 PNP 1JZ

    Quote Originally Posted by Clint View Post
    I believe Andy is confuses, most on the threads are on here.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
    I'm looking both, sucks =/ i guess i'll come across it eventually might be searching the wrong things

  2. #122
    Banned IBoughtASupra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Queens, NY
    Posts
    4,520
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    I meant "coil setup."

    Yes, I meant SF. SM has people running it but their cars are not running at the moment, not that I know of. I believe Honestabe is running the 1ZZ coils but don't quote me on that.


    Thread 1
    http://www.supraforums.com/forum/sho...n-Coil-Install


    Thread 2 - Good Dwell Info In The First Post!

    http://www.texassupras.com/viewtopic.php?f=32&t=2286

    Let me know if you have any more question. When I get home tonight, I will check and let you know for sure how to change the coil info. You have each wired correctly I assume?

  3. #123
    Supramania Regular
    OneJArpus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Newark, New Jersey, United States
    Posts
    2,816

    Default Re: Went to the dyno today and got horrible results - AEM V2 PNP 1JZ

    Quote Originally Posted by IBoughtASupra View Post
    I meant "coil setup."

    Yes, I meant SF. SM has people running it but their cars are not running at the moment, not that I know of. I believe Honestabe is running the 1ZZ coils but don't quote me on that.


    Thread 1
    http://www.supraforums.com/forum/sho...n-Coil-Install


    Thread 2 - Good Dwell Info In The First Post!

    http://www.texassupras.com/viewtopic.php?f=32&t=2286

    Let me know if you have any more question. When I get home tonight, I will check and let you know for sure how to change the coil info. You have each wired correctly I assume?
    i'm wiring it up then configuring it right after, just setting everything up just as i do one thing then go to the next. Thank you for the information provided.

  4. #124
    Banned IBoughtASupra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Queens, NY
    Posts
    4,520
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    You got it.

  5. #125
    Formerly zerocool
    Clint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Mesa, Arizona, United States
    Posts
    1,459

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by IBoughtASupra View Post
    You got it.
    I had thought Randy or someone had a write up on here... uhm oh well maybe the alzheimer's is kicking in...

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
    -Clint
    1994 Black Supra TT 6spd BPU
    2008 Black WRX, Turbo, 5spd
    2009 Silver Matrix XRS, auto, stock

    Admin @ Azsupracentral.com

    [DreamerTheresa] 6:45 pm: because I am TOTALLY -+ NOT +- DOWN with someone's hand up my ass.
    [mc_h] 6:45 pm:
    [Zerocool] 6:45 pm: orly
    [Tanya] 6:45 pm: oh lawd
    [Zerocool] 6:45 pm: wat

  6. #126
    Banned IBoughtASupra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Queens, NY
    Posts
    4,520
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Randy is at BIC right? If so, I know they offered a kit for this, not sure if he did a write up though.

  7. #127
    Supramania Regular
    OneJArpus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Newark, New Jersey, United States
    Posts
    2,816

    Default Re: Went to the dyno today and got horrible results - AEM V2 PNP 1JZ

    Quote Originally Posted by IBoughtASupra View Post
    Randy is at BIC right? If so, I know they offered a kit for this, not sure if he did a write up though.
    As far as i know Randy didn't share anything with his experience for business purposes.

  8. #128
    Regular Member
    1wickedA70's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Queens
    Posts
    332

    Default Re: Went to the dyno today and got horrible results - AEM V2 PNP 1JZ

    How's the car running..any updates?


    nine one targa...

    untuned.

  9. #129
    Supramania Regular
    OneJArpus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Newark, New Jersey, United States
    Posts
    2,816

    Default Re: Went to the dyno today and got horrible results - AEM V2 PNP 1JZ

    Quote Originally Posted by 1wickedA70 View Post
    How's the car running..any updates?
    No major updates, after trying to build a spare ignition harness and failing big time, (huge misfire after i did that). I just sent my spare harness and parts to tweak. I won't get it til mid Sept, then i'll update

  10. #130
    Regular Member
    1wickedA70's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Queens
    Posts
    332

    Default

    Dam that sucks man. Hang in there!


    nine one targa...

    untuned.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 13 of 20 FirstFirst ... 391011121314151617 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Links monetized by VigLink