PDA

View Full Version : boost gauge question



Untouchable7mgte
November 7th, 2005, 12:35 PM
hey guys i know this sounds liek a noob question but i finally got a boost gauge and im not to sure on where i run the new vacuum line to inside the car. thanks guys.

tom

supraman7mgte
November 7th, 2005, 12:40 PM
I used the vacume tube at the sender unit for the stock gauge. It is on the drivers side near the speed control device.Just disconnect the old one and take it out and insert the plastic tube to the new gauge in there.Some people will actually install it into the intake chamber for a better reading,but to each his own.

SnowMongoose
November 7th, 2005, 01:16 PM
I Tee'd off the vac nipple on the rear of the intake mani.

Supra Blues
November 7th, 2005, 01:18 PM
I Tee'd off the vac nipple on the rear of the intake mani.

Me too.

aye mate
November 7th, 2005, 03:53 PM
Me too.
Me Three

shaeff
November 8th, 2005, 03:37 AM
i didnt have anything coming off the back of the intake manifold on my JDM motor, so i just used that spot. :) so add me to the list, i suppose.

-shaeff

jaydm16
November 8th, 2005, 06:14 PM
i also just used a manifold vacuum and let her eat.