PDA

View Full Version : Stock Intercooler Mounting

Supra-Kid315
February 6th, 2008, 03:43 PM
Ok I'll admit that I'm a noob with supras and the 7m but I bought a non turbo mk3 and I'm doing a gte swap and wanted 2 know where the stock intercooler and oil cooler bolt up 2, I've heard that there are holes already there but I'm having some trouble finding them, piks would b great showing where the bolts go, thanks for the help

supraslo
February 6th, 2008, 09:53 PM
visit www.jblmk3.com I think that he still has some pics up from when he had his bumper off. These pics should give you an idea

Supra-Kid315
February 7th, 2008, 06:39 AM
I checked the site but its undercontrustion so no piks were avaivible

kotu100
February 7th, 2008, 07:17 AM
cant help you out as im doin the same thing lol. so wheres your build thread?

supraslo
February 7th, 2008, 09:10 AM
Well john has alot of interesting stuff on his site whenever it gets up. He has even got a car he put twin stock intercoolers on, because he didn't want to spend money on a true upgraded intercooler.

Dan_Gyoba
February 7th, 2008, 11:18 AM
The base of the radiator mount has the holes already there, as does the bumper cover to the sides. I just did a GTE swap, last summer, so I still pretty much remember.

I had some trouble with the lower moutns, and had to extend my lower IC pipe a bit. No matter, because I'm swapping in a Driftmotion Spearco replica this spring. :)

Yes, all the mounts are there, same place as the donor car. Just go look at a stock turbo, if you can, and it's in the same place.

Supra-Kid315
February 7th, 2008, 02:35 PM
does any1 have any piks of the stock intercooler mounted on and the stock oil cooler

gtsfirefighter
February 7th, 2008, 06:58 PM