Project Sakura: 88T Resurrection

Feuerstoss

Authorized Seller
To start, I’m a lurker. A massive lurker. I had wanted an A70 Supra for years; starting when I saw the ads on TV and the occasional glimpses on the road. Right after I graduated high school(long enough ago that I don’t particularly care to admit when), my folks sent me to a driving school. During the classroom portions I would see this absolutely beautiful ’91-’92 Turbo in brilliant Super Red parked outside where we would have lunch. I ogled that car every day, despite the fact I had its somewhat separated cousin as its first car. My ST162 Celica GT-S served me well until it threw a rod a couple of years later; the victim of my lack of knowledge on auto maintenance.

I tried many times over subsequent years to get my hands on an A70, though for whatever reason the deals always fell through. From the rod-knocking ’87 N/A I drove a four-hour round trip to look at back in 2003, a pristine 80K ’91 Turbo I test drove in 2004, all the way up to the misrepresented basketcase I looked at in 2017 that was badly milkshaking due to a slapdash head gasket replacement, I wasn’t able to get into one in the right place at the right time. I’ve owned an impressive assortment of cars over the years, including two ST165 Celica GT-Fours(one of which I currently own); despite all that I have always wanted an A70.