One last build thread

suprahero

naughty by nature
Staff member
Authorized Seller
Just thought I'd start a new thread and let everyone know how my car sits at this moment. It's in my garage with the fuel pump out. I'm having to add another w450. While it's down for that, I thought I'd tackle the bushings. Now, I'm not a mechanic, nor have I played one on tv......but I'm going to jack the car up tomorrow and see what I can get done. I also plan on beefing up the supports on the subframe while I have it down and out. I already have a built lsd from Pirate Tip, so I'm not worried about that.
I ordered a bellhousing from QuickTime tonight that will mate up my 2jz to my 6r80 that I've purchased. I also have the quick shift, gear shift lever from a mustang, and the center console from a mustang. I'm going to figure out a way to make that work if I can't make my stock center console work with the shifter. As you can see, I have a lot going on. Once I get the rear subframe back in and the fuel pumps installed, I'll go to the dyno to get it tuned properly. I don't want to have any tuning issues while trying to figure out the auto with the quick shift software. I'm on ms3pro but the quick shift has it's on software for controlling the trans. I will do my best to figure out how to download pictures on here as I go. I will try to take lots of pictures and a few dyno videos to show the progress as I go.
Hopefully those of you who haven't been on here in a while can start coming by and posting in my thread. I"d like to make this place busy again like the good ol days. I need you guys to keep me motivated. I will turn 50 in july and it would be so easy to just go buy a new corvette or a used GTR...……..but I"m trying to keep my car and make it one of the best MKIII's out there. Thanks, Jay

Attachments

Last edited:
Reactions: BigKO and debrucer

A70nut

Authorized Seller