Jake's mkIII V8 killer

scubajtw

<B>SupraSport</B>
Authorized Seller
So starting a thread about my car a bit late. My name is Jake i am from Minnesota. A little background on me I am a Universal Technical Institute graduate having a 4.0 GPA, and taking the Toyota specially training. Now working at a Toyota dealer as a master certified technician (also certified in those damn hybrids:greddy2:) I have had Supras for 3 years now. On number 2. The first one was a 1986.5 tan auto, non-turbo, targa, w/ABS... there begins the story.

Driving home from a friends place coming around a corner hit the brake for a "T" in the road. ABS bleed solenoid opens up. Pedal drops to the floor, tried pumping it up a few times still nothing. Well here goes, try for the left turn (mind you i have crappy tires on the back) end up spinning out into a lake.:1zhelp: Luckily I was in a supra so i didnt roll when i hit the dirt otherwise I would be dead. Get out of my car and am up to my chest in water. Get it towed home try and dry it out best i can. Have it cranking over but no spark interior is all wet everything still works just no spark.

Well in the mean time I am looking around for another one hopefully turbo. One day I was looking on craigslist and see one. 1986.5 turbo, manual swap, non-targa, NON-ABS!.:love: Only thing is it had some front end damage. Hood, front right fender, front bumper, headlight all destroyed. Ran nice just needed body parts. Well it turns out it was even the same color that damn tan 2 tone as my first. While i was working the guy down on price I was saying where am I going to find parts for this car. After the keys and title were in my hand I informed the guy I had a parts car in the driveway:evil2:. This was about 2 years ago late January 2007.