Intalling a single Turbo on a 1j

Status
Not open for further replies.

DSGsupra89

http://www.highgearlife.c
Authorized Seller
Joined
Jun 8, 2007
Messages
116
Location
West Melbourne Fl
Alight I'm a little stuck because I'm bought a 1j with no turbo and a cut harness. I'm really didnt care that it didnt came with any turbo because I'm going single with it. Ok can some tell me how to install an single or were I can go to see a diagram or pic guiding how its done. Im stuck I see to oil feed lines but no return line and what do I need to by pass for the coolent system. Thanks also I need to find a complete diagram of the vac line as well
 

GotTurbos?

2J = Here; Swap = Near
Authorized Seller
Joined
Apr 24, 2006
Messages
951
Location
Dallas, TX
One oil feed gets blocked off, the other goes to the turbo. The return for the single goes straight into the oil pan, you can buy the fitting from arizona performance. The coolant passages you just block off the nipples on the waterneck and the hardline that runs around the motor. Here are 2 images that might help you from when I was doing mine. And Nate is right, these are really things you should already know if you're doing this sort of work on your own, or at least things you should be able to deduce by looking at everything you're working with.
 

Attachments

DSGsupra89

http://www.highgearlife.c
Authorized Seller
Joined
Jun 8, 2007
Messages
116
Location
West Melbourne Fl
Well sorry been doing a lot of 7m and this is my first 1j and I want to do the job right the first time sorry for the newbe question. Is there anyone still out there can help? I'm not an asshole just want everything done right thanks.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

DSGsupra89

http://www.highgearlife.c
Authorized Seller
Joined
Jun 8, 2007
Messages
116
Location
West Melbourne Fl
[strike]Thanks for the help and I was referring to Nate; the one that didn't help me the smart pants one. I well keep things still post on my build tell then.[/strike] Also if anyone can send more pic or show me a thread were I can go about putting a soar engine in a mk3. Like I said I want the job done right the first time I'm not a newbe and its never bad getting tips for the build thanks.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

kwnate

Lurker
Authorized Seller
Joined
Jul 10, 2005
Messages
2,725
Location
None of your fucking business
Thanks for the help and I was referring to Nate; the one that didn't help me the smart pants one. I well keep things still post on my build tell then. Also if anyone can send more pic or show me a thread were I can go about putting a soar engine in a mk3. Like I said I want the job done right the first time I'm not a newbe and its never bad getting tips for the build thanks.
No one has ever put a soarer 1j in a ma70. You would be the first... Don't pretend like you know something, what you are asking for shows that you don't. [strike]You're a helpless baby. Try doing a little research, starting with the stickies.[/strike]
 

Supracentral

Remembered
Contributor
Joined
Mar 30, 2005
Messages
10,541
I have cleaned the majority of the off-topic bullshit out of this thread folks.

Read this thread:

http://www.supramania.com/forums/showthread.php?114243-The-Search-Police-do-not-live-here

Specifically:

Try searching on common questions on other forums. You don't even have to restrict it to Supras, Toyotas, or cars, for that matter. Guess what you get in your search results? Hundreds, sometimes thousands of threads, where the question is asked and promptly answered by the search police. But can you actually find the answers any more? No, because the search results have been diluted by the search police to the point that the originally common answers are now obscure!
If you aren't going to help, don't bother posting, you're making the problem worse.
 

gennro

New Member
Authorized Seller
Joined
Mar 12, 2008
Messages
357
Location
Alamogordo, NM
Well I can chime in a give you some tips on getting a single installed on a 1J.

You can go to driftmotion and buy their oil feed/return kit which includes everything you need to hook up a T4 turbo. http://store.driftmotion.com/static/i-oillinekitfor1jz2jzwithsingleturbo.php
The turbo feed from the block is 12mm 1.25 and you will need a plug for the other oil feed port.

For a turbo manifold you can go with a ebay one, driftmotion, or anyone else that makes one. Most of the ebay manifolds need to be modified in one way or another.

The coolent feeds I would recommend just running a bypass hose or cap them off. I'm probably just going to run a hose between the feed and returns to bypass them.

If you need anything else let me know. If you want you can take a picture of the side of your block and I can circle/draw everything out for you.
 

DSGsupra89

http://www.highgearlife.c
Authorized Seller
Joined
Jun 8, 2007
Messages
116
Location
West Melbourne Fl
Thank you for fixing my thread I'm not trying to be an asshole, but Nate you a f***king jerk coming on to my thread and don't help. And just taking up space leave me alone damn. Don't you have life man? sorry to be off topic anyhow THE Engine does not have anything stickers or anything of vac diagram what everyone was talking about also, cut wire harness no turbo that's it no manual or any of that. Second the engine came out of a soarer I know because the number it gave and were I got it plus it had a front oil. So only thing you have to do it change to a rear oil pan thank sorry for be off topic again that really just piss me off what the Nate guy said. As again I will keep everyone up dated on the build and if I need any help.
 

Supracentral

Remembered
Contributor
Joined
Mar 30, 2005
Messages
10,541
And this now belongs in only one place:



Hint: When a staff member cleans up your thread, and you decide to bring up the shit he just cleaned up, you're not going to like the end result.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.