If you had to make a pre-paint job to-do list, what would it entail?

the t3d

P B4 A
Authorized Seller
Alright, so I'm finally considering getting my Supra painted. It's never been repainted before. The paint is almost chalk at this point, so there isn't much left to sand to get down to bare metal. Hopefully that will help with the prep time. But I've never gotten any car painted ever. I understand that prep work is the most important thing to net the best quality paint, but I'm an aerospace engineering student in my senior year and I don't have the time to sand and prep this thing. It has some little dents here and there and the rust in the hatch/taillight assembly area needs to be addressed to maintain structural integrity, but what are some other things you would suggest to get done, price out, prep, or question before getting a paint job. The car is super faded white and I'm looking to keep it the same color, but get a nice deep white to freshen her up. I plan on removing all trim and having them painted separately, but I know the window trim will probably shatter if I try and remove them. And replacements are pretty much non-existent. I'm saving my new rims to install them AFTER the car is done being painted. I plan on getting the windows retinted beforehand. I'm just going to comb over the car and make a list of all things I should address before I take it in and I just was looking for some outside input. Thanks in advance!

Clip

The Magnificent Seven
Authorized Seller
I'd say trim removal is good, and if the window trim is still intact and black, let them tape it up. If it's cracked like mine, take a razor and trim all the vinyl or whatever it's wrapped in and then take it to the shop, then weeks after the body has cured, tape the heck out of everything and respray yourself with black trim paint.