Ct26-60 trim dyno results....;)

wardog

R.G.V WARDOG
Authorized Seller
Joined
Jan 19, 2006
Messages
564
Likes
0
Location
ALTON, TX
#1
UPDATED VIDEO 1-21-10

Well, finally got the time to hit the dyno.This is my supra with a Fresh Engine Ct26-60 trim , k&n intake , Bic DDp, catless 3 in, 2.5 hard pipes, Big front mount,Walbro 255 hp, 550s, Aeromotive AFPR, HKs 2mm MHG, arp HEad studs, ngk wires, MAFt pro speed and density conversion plus lc1 wideband, Hks evc ez boost controller, stock clutch with 6 puck disk and thats all I Think............run was at 18 psi 431.74 rwhp and 426.47 rwtq on a dynojet


I FINALLY UPLOADED A GOOD VIDEO 60mph to 130 mph in 3.5 seconds check it out.



 

Attachments

Last edited:

wardog

R.G.V WARDOG
Authorized Seller
Joined
Jan 19, 2006
Messages
564
Likes
0
Location
ALTON, TX
#5
Just posted dyno sheet. More videos on the way sorry for the audio on the video. I got about 3 more hopefully I can upload a good one and thanks. Hope they are good numbers :beer:
 

92nsx

Supramania Contributor
Authorized Seller
Contributor
Joined
Sep 30, 2005
Messages
2,957
Likes
1
Location
Clearwater, MN
#8
video and sound still sucked ;) But DAM those are fing awesome #'s for that turbo.
 

wardog

R.G.V WARDOG
Authorized Seller
Joined
Jan 19, 2006
Messages
564
Likes
0
Location
ALTON, TX
#13
Thanks everybody, but a very special thanks to a good friend BOOSTED2085 for the tune. We went out last thursday night and we couldnt get the computer cable for the MAFTpro so we just tuned it from the controller itself. After the first dyno run which was 425 rwhp, i adjusted the rest to achieve the 431rwhp. NOW the i saw what the ct26-60 trim can do , its HOLSET Hx35 or HX40 TIME.......
 

wardog

R.G.V WARDOG
Authorized Seller
Joined
Jan 19, 2006
Messages
564
Likes
0
Location
ALTON, TX
#14
Hey steven what fuel computer are you running?? Let me know, we can take a look at what you got and go from there .
 

wardog

R.G.V WARDOG
Authorized Seller
Joined
Jan 19, 2006
Messages
564
Likes
0
Location
ALTON, TX
#18
I didn't port the maniforld at all. Its an ATK engine and head . The speedometer looks nasty from 60 to 130. I hope im a good driver and break into the 12s with this set up.
 

steven89

Member
Authorized Seller
Joined
Jul 8, 2006
Messages
892
Likes
0
Location
Houston, TX
#19
Hey steven what fuel computer are you running?? Let me know, we can take a look at what you got and go from there .
Ive got a SAFC II. Im about to buy a Innovate SSI-4 [4 sensor interface to read RPM, boost, TPS, and one more input i havent decided on yet.] Ive already got a Innovate LC-1. So coupled with the SSI-4 i'll have 5 parameters monitored in car.

Man, any help with tuning would be greatly appreciated! What part of Houston you in?

0o0o you're getting rid of the 60 trim? how much? how many miles? :naughty:
 

wardog

R.G.V WARDOG
Authorized Seller
Joined
Jan 19, 2006
Messages
564
Likes
0
Location
ALTON, TX
#20
Thats a good system. I live in Humble for right now im about to move to downtown inner loop area. I got a couple of things to fix on my car and my 97 trans am ws6, but ill get with you when we can go out to dattalog some runs.
 

supranasty

Yo Daddy
Authorized Seller
Joined
Apr 12, 2005
Messages
374
Likes
0
Location
jamaica ny
#23
In Your Video I see you have your Air flow meter attached . Are You are using the Maft Pro Speed Density ? Also what Cams are you using ? Do the cam Gears Help alot ? Im thinking of Cams and a VPC/AFC Setup......:biglaugh: Nice Numbers
 

wardog

R.G.V WARDOG
Authorized Seller
Joined
Jan 19, 2006
Messages
564
Likes
0
Location
ALTON, TX
#24
Nothings wrong with the speedometer, i pulls that hard and nasty on 4th gear.About the sunpro guage im recouperating from the engine, turbo, Maft pro investment . Im probably gonna go for some prosport guages and the guage for my Lc1.

Still i ask my question whats wrong with the speedometer and tach?
and jw but what makes u use a sunpro boost gauge?
 

wardog

R.G.V WARDOG
Authorized Seller
Joined
Jan 19, 2006
Messages
564
Likes
0
Location
ALTON, TX
#25
In Your Video I see you have your Air flow meter attached . Are You are using the Maft Pro Speed Density ? Also what Cams are you using ? Do the cam Gears Help alot ? Im thinking of Cams and a VPC/AFC Setup......:biglaugh: Nice Numbers
The AFM is there to fill in the spot for now, gonna fab me up a nice and shiny intake pipe with a big K&n . Yes sir, im using the MAFT pro speed / density. As far as cams, they are stock cams and the cam gears are stock. The vpc/afc is not a bad setup, but when you have the Maft Pro now adays. If you havent bought the VPC/AFC combo you might wanna look into the MAFT pro. THe tune on that run was a 1 hour street tune that BOOSTED2085 did for me 2 days before the dyno. Mind you this, the tune was done of the controllerbox, we couldnt find the damn cable the hooks up the MAFTPRO to the computer :aigo:. I could of probably have hit 450 rwhp if we had tuned it more in depth. We did 5 dyno runs that day.
 

wardog

R.G.V WARDOG
Authorized Seller
Joined
Jan 19, 2006
Messages
564
Likes
0
Location
ALTON, TX
#26
SUPRANASTY If i could get low 12s with my set up, god damn would i be happy. Hey whats are your mods?????
 

kamikazemkiii

Active Member
Authorized Seller
Joined
Mar 21, 2009
Messages
1,221
Likes
0
Location
North Carolina
#27
i just found it hard to believe u went from 50-120 in like 6 secs and how the tach droped back down in the 2nd video

but if its true then i bet that things breakin necks:)
 

wardog

R.G.V WARDOG
Authorized Seller
Joined
Jan 19, 2006
Messages
564
Likes
0
Location
ALTON, TX
#30
i just found it hard to believe u went from 50-120 in like 6 secs and how the tach droped back down in the 2nd video

but if its true then i bet that things breakin necks:)
It was more like a 60-65 to 125 pull. I was reading the dyno mph and they matched. You know its funny you mention that about "Breaking Necks". All the guys at work gave me shit about my supra. This monday i took one at a time for some Freeway pulls to 120 and you should of seen their faces:evil2:
 
Last edited:

supranasty

Yo Daddy
Authorized Seller
Joined
Apr 12, 2005
Messages
374
Likes
0
Location
jamaica ny
#32
This was on 93 octane run. Stay tuned SPEC stage 3 clutch and Holset HX35 going in next weekend:icon_bigg Then im gonna hit the dyno again:evil2:
Looks like your Tune is at 12.5 to 1. and 13:1 . Do you consider this a safe Tune ? Isn't this kind of lean for the AFR's ? No Race gas/No Methanol inj. Are you using Forged Pistons or coated ?
 

dbsupra90

toonar
Authorized Seller
Joined
Apr 1, 2005
Messages
2,374
Likes
0
Location
indiucky
#33
Looks like your Tune is at 12.5 to 1. and 13:1 . Do you consider this a safe Tune ? Isn't this kind of lean for the AFR's ? No Race gas/No Methanol inj. Are you using Forged Pistons or coated ?
yeah i was just looking at that too. its a little lean for my taste. esp since they tend to run a tad leaner on the street vs dyno.

your curve looks pretty decent tho, so i'd raise base fuel pressure or back off the main scale adjustment in the mpro.

regardless, real nice numbers for a ct upgrade!
 

wardog

R.G.V WARDOG
Authorized Seller
Joined
Jan 19, 2006
Messages
564
Likes
0
Location
ALTON, TX
#34
I got a quick question for you guys. The dyno was reading 12.5:1 -13 afr but my lc1 was reading 11.5- 12 afr. Which one would be the one to go by? My main scale is at -27 and fuel pressure was at 30 with vacum on and 40 with vac off.
 

wardog

R.G.V WARDOG
Authorized Seller
Joined
Jan 19, 2006
Messages
564
Likes
0
Location
ALTON, TX
#35
Looks like your Tune is at 12.5 to 1. and 13:1 . Do you consider this a safe Tune ? Isn't this kind of lean for the AFR's ? No Race gas/No Methanol inj. Are you using Forged Pistons or coated ?
It has stock pistons no coating on em. No meth or race gas was used in the run. 12-13 afr is what the dyno was reading but i went with what the lc1 was reading 11.5 -12 afr
 

supranasty

Yo Daddy
Authorized Seller
Joined
Apr 12, 2005
Messages
374
Likes
0
Location
jamaica ny
#37
This is why I Love My 7M Too . Incredible .(LOL) Be Careful The LC1 is My choice too, Check It Though. You Go Boy . Now Go get Those Timeslips. NASTY :love:







ps: 12.38 was on Ebay $95 Pistons.
 
Last edited:

wardog

R.G.V WARDOG
Authorized Seller
Joined
Jan 19, 2006
Messages
564
Likes
0
Location
ALTON, TX
#38
you may try to do a free air calibration and see if it changes. was the dynojet sensor in the tailpipe?

Im gonna do a free air calibration on it in a few minutes.Yeah the dyno's wideband was at the tail pipe and my lc1 is 20 inches from turbo. I think i have some bad gas in my tank. Im miss firing bad, it sounds like a WRX. Im on my way to Chevron to fill it up with some 93 octane and an octane booster.
 

mhopemk3

The CT install SPECIALIST
Authorized Seller
Joined
Jul 13, 2005
Messages
762
Likes
0
Location
Jacksonville, FL 32277
#39
I think 20 inches is too close. However, I would also pull the WB o2 out of the pipe and do another calibration. Great #'s. I can't wait to put mine on the dyno with a T64.
 

wardog

R.G.V WARDOG
Authorized Seller
Joined
Jan 19, 2006
Messages
564
Likes
0
Location
ALTON, TX
#40
I think 20 inches is too close. However, I would also pull the WB o2 out of the pipe and do another calibration. Great #'s. I can't wait to put mine on the dyno with a T64.


The company Innovative recomends nothin less than 18 inches so i went with 20. Its perfect because its on the last bend of the BIC DDP. T64 huh thats nasty, you probably hit the 500 rwhp at 18 psi. Im gonna run the Holset Hx35 but first i gotta track down nasty miss fire that i have. I have istalled last weekend ; new spark plugs, new ngk wire, switched coil packs, and igniter and nothing . Miss fire is in deceleration and take off. I cant hear it that much while driving.