bosch ls fuel injectors

Z06gette

Active Member
Authorized Seller
Joined
Apr 29, 2018
Messages
205
Location
Yorkville, IL
Has anyone used these OEM Bosch 0280158821 fuel injectors in their supra? They are high impedance so the resistor will need to be bypassed and also a boss adapter like driftmotion sells would be needed to fit the fuel rail on the 7m. But these are 2200cc and good with e85 I do have a walbro 450lhp e85 compatible pump.
 

figgie

Well-Known Member
Authorized Seller
Contributor
Joined
Mar 30, 2005
Messages
5,367
Location
Shakopee, Minnesota
2200 cc/min injectors?

what standalone will you be controlling them with? On 2200cc/min injectors, the tuner can get them to idle but don't expect stiochiometry even on e85. It will be pretty close!
 

Z06gette

Active Member
Authorized Seller
Joined
Apr 29, 2018
Messages
205
Location
Yorkville, IL
im looking at an ecumaster classic or aem ems. I currently have DET3 that I was planning on getting up and running on 550cc/93oct then switching to e85. So 2200cc probably too big?
 

figgie

Well-Known Member
Authorized Seller
Contributor
Joined
Mar 30, 2005
Messages
5,367
Location
Shakopee, Minnesota
The Det3 is a piggy and not a full fledged standalone. You will need a bucket and shovel to pick up the pieces with that big an injector.

with that said, you want full control of the igntion timing. there are exactly zero piggy packs that can control the 7mgte ecu ignition directly.
 

Z06gette

Active Member
Authorized Seller
Joined
Apr 29, 2018
Messages
205
Location
Yorkville, IL
Oh I thought I could safely make about 450-500hp with the det3 because it says it can control ignition timing and has fuel implant drivers so you can control fuel in batch fire setup. Guess ill ditch it and shop for a full stand alone. I knew I would want one eventually, I was just hoping I could save that venture for next year.
 

figgie

Well-Known Member
Authorized Seller
Contributor
Joined
Mar 30, 2005
Messages
5,367
Location
Shakopee, Minnesota
the det3 can control igntion in most setups. NOT in the 7MGTE! the 7MGTE is special!

so special that the toyota supra turbo from 87-92 was the only car to ever run it!
 

Z06gette

Active Member
Authorized Seller
Joined
Apr 29, 2018
Messages
205
Location
Yorkville, IL
oh wow. Ok see I've been asking these questions in other threads but never getting these straight forward answers. Awesome, thank you Im going to sell this DET3 then and find myself a good standalone.
 

figgie

Well-Known Member
Authorized Seller
Contributor
Joined
Mar 30, 2005
Messages
5,367
Location
Shakopee, Minnesota
Why repin it? get the right one for our car which should be 30-1130 or 30-1110.

With that said. It sounds like you are working on a fairly limited budget? I would not use the AEMv1 if you are chasing high numbers. To much timing drift and you are betting your motor on the OEM harness sending everything correctly. That is a suckers bet.

Why not go with an ECUmaster, ProEFI or anything else?
 

Z06gette

Active Member
Authorized Seller
Joined
Apr 29, 2018
Messages
205
Location
Yorkville, IL
Well my rebuild was sped up by the bhg, I wasn't really ready to do so yet. So im trying to get it all together and wanted to get the new motor up and running on the stock ecu first to ensure everything is good, break in, etc.. then switch over to some form of tuning and really go to town. I know as far as adding sensors and so forth its a bit of back tracking but the idea of a fresh motor and major wiring all done at once scares me. Too many variables for problem solving imo.

And lets be honest driving an 01' Accord while dreaming of the sweet sounds of the Supra again has me thinking about getting it back on the road asap
 

Z06gette

Active Member
Authorized Seller
Joined
Apr 29, 2018
Messages
205
Location
Yorkville, IL
Im looking at a Haltech E11v2. I know there is newer stuff out but from what Im seeing this might be a reasonable option?
 

Z06gette

Active Member
Authorized Seller
Joined
Apr 29, 2018
Messages
205
Location
Yorkville, IL
Can you run pnp ecumaster with the stock maf deleted or does it need to be in place to set base maps then converted to map like with the piggy backs?
 

figgie

Well-Known Member
Authorized Seller
Contributor
Joined
Mar 30, 2005
Messages
5,367
Location
Shakopee, Minnesota
Im going to go ecumaster black or classic in the real near future
Any standalone to include the old pnp AEM have no dependencies.

Meaning I can run speed density and coil on plug even with the system meant to use the stock ignitor and AFM. You just need to make sure that either you or your tuner know what the hell is going on.