AEM EMS back order

KpSupra

New Member
Authorized Seller
Joined
Jan 17, 2008
Messages
36
Location
Trussville, Al.
I was all fired about having an AEM EMS installed and using the 2 step launch at the Supra meet the 18th but it looks like that's not going to happen. I have contacted a couple of places but they are all telling me the 87/88 units are on back order.

I plan to be there and race if my AFM holds out but this really throws a wrench in my plans. I don't want to buy an AFM, pay to have it tuned and then turn around and do it all over again when and if the EMS is available. It took me a while to decide I wanted one and then found out I couldn't get it!

Does any have a spare (working) 7mgte AFM we could work out a deal on until the Supra meet?
 

suprahero

naughty by nature
Staff member
Authorized Seller
Joined
Aug 26, 2005
Messages
15,160
Location
Roll Tide
I think Jose at Kaizen had a few of the first generation ones. He's a member on here Keith.
 

suprahero

naughty by nature
Staff member
Authorized Seller
Joined
Aug 26, 2005
Messages
15,160
Location
Roll Tide
His username on here is Soapra. You should give him a call.
 

grimreaper

New Member
Authorized Seller
Joined
Jul 2, 2008
Messages
2,180
Location
Dallas
does it have to be PnP? BIC does harness adapters for the haltechs and DM does them for the stingers..
 

BlackDevilSupra

Member
Authorized Seller
Joined
Apr 6, 2005
Messages
339
Location
Alpharetta, GA
Could it just be that AEM is weening inventory so that they can release EMS V2 of this application? Definite speculation, but if this is the case, then it's all wonderful. Sure, you can use any standalone, but having a custom harness produced is definitely one of the associated irks that dissuade most from selecting the standalone check box on their mod list.
 

T701jz

3M ENGINEER - R.&.D
Authorized Seller
Contributor
Joined
Jul 23, 2005
Messages
657
Location
Santa Clarita Ca.
I spoke to Aaron (DM) last week and he is almost done with the AEM/plug and play harness. I think another week and he will be installing one in my car and have FSR motorsport do the tuning.
 

BigBad92Turbo

New Member
Joined
Jun 4, 2010
Messages
25
Location
Iowa
I spoke to Aaron (DM) last week and he is almost done with the AEM/plug and play harness. I think another week and he will be installing one in my car and have FSR motorsport do the tuning.
Sorry I think I am lost with your post... Is this harness is this for the AEM V2 system? Are you saying there will be a 3rd party harness and baseline available for the AEM EMS V2 unit?
 
Last edited: