No money at a restraunt

MDCmotorsports

Offical SM Expert: Turbochargers
SM Expert
Mar 31, 2005
Indy 500
www.MDCmotorsports.com
Me and the friends were talking about this the other day, and what you would actually do / handle the situation...

What do you do or how do you handle not having the funds to pay for dinner?

Your experiences & thoughts???

BESIDES DINING AND DASHING.

:icon_razz

TONY!

Habitual Supra Killer
Mar 30, 2005
Tonyland
I have no experiences because I only buy things I have the money for.
Why the hell would one go to a restaurant if one did not have the loot to pay the bill? heh
This is just a hypothetical question on your part though, OK.

Well as I mentioned, I would not knowingly go to a restaurant if I did not have the money to pay for it, BUT IF a credit card that I was relying on turned up bad, I would ask to speak to the manager/owner/highest ranking person there immediately. Why? Because that way it looks like I am trying to solve the problem and being proactive about it, rather than looking as if I hoped no one would notice – I would bring it to the highest ranking staff member/owner first. I would talk to them outside of public view. I can also be quite persuasive and being that I would come up with probably the best solution first, he/she would probably just go along with my recommendation: that I would come back with the money.

I hope I did not give anyone ideas on how to rip a restaurant off if a member were to read my post. Also, the owner/manager may require some collateral, so don’t get any ideas people;)

I don't know if my answer is the kind you wanted, MDCmotorsports, but I entertain the thread/idea.

MDCmotorsports

Offical SM Expert: Turbochargers
SM Expert
Mar 31, 2005
Indy 500
www.MDCmotorsports.com
No no Tony, I ment as if you were to go to dinner, and like you said your CC turned out to be junk, or some one pick pocketed you or you litterally forgot your cash at home.